Letter of the Day: I

There is no “I” in team … just in case you were wondering ….

Apparently, starting my day at 6:45 a.m. instead of 7:45 a.m., as I prefer, kind of makes me a little giddy.  Miriam fell asleep at 9 p.m. last night after a long day with NOT taking a nap!!  She was ready to get up early – although my little Mimi is also – thankfully – NOT a morning person, and we’ve both been wrapped up in blankets on the couch (it is 42 degrees this morning!!) for the last hour, her with milk and me with my coffee, watching cartoons …

And I am finally ready to attempt coherent thoughts (or not, based on my opening sentence, which I am not editing because it is my Inspiration for the letter of the day:  I).

I is for I … I am not on a team.  🙂

It is also for Igloo, which is the term that came to mind as I got up this morning and my warm, sleepy body hit the air outside my warm blankets.  Do Eskimos feel like that every day?!  It makes me glad to live in America.

Today *I* feel like my mother … and my Oma before her … because when Miriam asked for her milk this morning, I warmed it up for 10 seconds in the microwave.  I usually don’t have any Issues with cold milk, but today it just seemed necessary to warm it up a little bit.  I think it is a German thing, but beverages are not to be served Ice cold!  My Oma always cringed at our America way of eating “cold” cereal with “cold” milk.  My mom always warmed her milk a few seconds in the microwave before using it.  Andrew observed this in March on our Germany trip … there were no Ice cubes to be found any where!!  His other frustration was that every time he ordered water to drink, he got “mineral water”!!  Anyway …

*I* made an extra large pot of coffee this morning, hoping to ward off some of the chill and Infuse my tired boday with some extra energy….

*I* observed that I have a lot to catch up on after being gone most of this weekend … like an Insane amount of laundry …

*I* am also contemplating making a menu this week … and maybe even Implementing a housekeeping plan for myself.  *I* am not sure I am that ambitious …. but *I* am ever hopeful that one day … some day … *I* will GET IT TOGETHER!! 

This entry was posted in A-Z. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Letter of the Day: I

  1. Angie says:

    Love your "I's" and imagining an early morning watching cartoons with a little one!Guess what? Today is the letter "H." We had yesterday off. 🙂 Just thought you might feel better knowing you're one day ahead.Have a great week.

Comments are closed.