Hodge Podge – 4/11/2012

Joining Joyce today for Hodge Podge:

1. Have you ever played golf? Any interest in playing? Do you have a significant other who loves to play? Did you watch The Masters this past weekend?

Nope, nope, nope, nope …

2. Hats are back in fashion this spring…how do you feel about wearing a hat? (fyi-I’m not talking baseball caps) When was the last time you wore one?
I do like hats … I actually have a few but haven’t worn one in years and years and years ….

3. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 meaning proficient and 1 meaning “I’d starve“, how adept are you at using chopsticks?
Maybe 3 or 4 … I wouldn’t starve but it would take me FOREVER. 

4. Has technology taken over?
Probably … but not for us.  We can’t afford it!!!  LOL I am fascinated by those smart phones where you can do anything and even look up things on the internet … but for now, it’s an old flip cell phone that my husband and I share for us … I hate talking on the phone – and if I had access to the internet/email via my phone, I’d never call anyone anyway. 

5. In the course of a day how often do you look in a mirror?
On a “Stay At Home Mom” day, probably once or twice.  Otherwise, maybe a few extra times just to make sure I didn’t have something in my teeth or that my hair was still looking combed! 

6. Tulip or Daffodil?
TULIP!! 

7. I am proud of myself for __________________.
cooking according to my “menu” for 2 days in a row.  I need to keep up with this menu planning thing!! 
8. Insert your own random thought here.

This article may very well have saved my sanity today:
Your Children Want YOU!

This entry was posted in Hodge Podge. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hodge Podge – 4/11/2012

  1. Joyce says:

    I read that article thru a link on another blog…technology has definitely allowed us moms support but also opened the door wider to comparison.

  2. April says:

    I am definitely a tulip kind of gal, too!

  3. My Kid's Mom says:

    Congrats on the menu plan! I hate talking on the phone too.

Comments are closed.