Happy Homemaker Monday – 4/23/2012

Joining Sandra today:

The weather:::
52 degrees and sunny

On my reading pile::: 

Christian fiction:  The Forgiven Duke (for review)

On my TV:::
Disney Junior … as per usual each morning.  Later we’ll watch some George (Curious) or Cat & Mouse (Tom and Jerry).  My personal TV watching has been greatly reduced in the last few years!! 

On the menu for this week:::
Monday –  individual meatloaves (Frikadellen), mashed potatoes
Tuesday – something in the crockpot
Wednesday – eat at church
Thursday – chicken fajitas
Friday – boys fend for themselves; Ladies’Banquet catered meal for me & Anna 🙂

On my to do list:::

take down light fixture and remove faucet in my bathroom to replace … SOME DAY I will paint … but right now I’m researching vinyl tile flooring.  Need to make a trip to Lowe’s this week!! 
Looking around the house:::

I’m slowly tackling my “stack” hot spots (those places where piles of STUFF gather).  The only piles I have are of Labels for Education and Box Tops for Education that I need to count and sort and trim to turn in for our school’s fund-raising. 

From the camera:::

(not from MY camera) – The Great Smoky Mountains – LOVE THEM!!

Something fun to share:::



I set out a hummingbird feeder sometime last week … and FINALLY we have one hummingbird who visits each day.  In past years, we’ve had quite a few who come to feed, so I’m hoping this hummingbird will tell his friends.  I make my own hummingbird “food”:
3 parts water
1 part sugar
Boil and then let cool.  I add a few drops of red food color to attract the birds, but you don’t have to.

On my prayer list:::
still in a waiting phase for a lot of things (Army Reserve selection board results)
friends recovering from surgery and undergoing cancer treatment

Bible verse, Devotional::: 

Psalm 143:8

King James Version (KJV)
8Cause me to hear thy lovingkindness in the morning; for in thee do I trust: cause me to know the way wherein I should walk; for I lift up my soul unto thee.

This entry was posted in Happy Homemaker. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Homemaker Monday – 4/23/2012

  1. lisaplus6 says:

    your post is just lovely! I have always wanted to make a hummingbird feeder! thank you for the info!

  2. April says:

    Hi Conny!That picture of the Smoky Mountains makes me long for them even more! Haven't been back for several years…way too long! Still praying that everything works out for your hubby! You reminded me that I need to put out my hummingbird feeder! I sure love watching them!

Comments are closed.