Letter of the Day: T

T is for TEA!

I really enjoy tea … and should drink more of it – like green tea and chai.  A hot cup of Sleepy Time tea at night is wonderfully relaxing too.  Today I think I’m going to make a big, ol’ jar of sun tea because it is a bright, sunshiney day!! 

T is also for TENNESSEE!!

From 6th through 12th grade, I grew up in beautiful East Tennessee then went to college in Chattanooga.  My parents and brother still live near Knoxville (or live there again, as they all moved away for just a few years but came back).  It is where I call HOME … and I cheer for the TENNESSEE VOLUNTEERS in all college sports.  You can take the girl out of the Smoky Mountains but you NEVER take the Smokies out of the girl.  🙂

This entry was posted in A-Z. Bookmark the permalink.