Last Letter! Z!!

No, I haven’t forgotten to close out my A-Z blogging … I’m just a day late.  Yesterday was one of those discombobulated days that I didn’t really get much of anything complete because I was running around, trying to complete things!!  ha!!

SO … since I’m claiming to be a Hausfrau, my A-Z challenge ending is said in my best German accent:

Zis is Zee End! 

I enjoyed blogging through the alphabet in April as a challenge to just WRITE … Thank you to those of you who came along and commented along the way. 

Now, back to our regularly scheduled program, which is anything but regular …

Back to finishing out this school year!!  Only 20 more days to wake up and go to school for my older 2 kids!!!!  I can’t believe they are completing 6th and 8th grades.  Next year I’ll have children in Junior High and HiGH SCHOOL!!!  And one on a preschool level, so we have a lot to look forward to yet.  🙂 

Back to fixing up the house – although after trying to install a digital thermometer myself (and finally calling in a professional to the resuce before I blew up the whole furnace!) and trying to install a new sink and faucet – which went well until the connections between the faucet pipes and the hot/cold pipes was about 1 inch too short …. I think I’m going to give up – or at least take a break – after I paint my bathroom some time this week (hopefully!). 

Back to enjoying the lovely weather this spring, sitting on the porch and watching the kids play outside:

…with the neighbor’s dogs who think our yard is their yard … (they are awful cute and sweet though!!)

(the above pic of the neighbor’s Dackels is for my blogging friend, Maribeth)
Zee End!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.