Happy Homemaker – 5/7/2012

Linking up with Sandra today!!
The weather:::
66 degrees, gray and rainy … perfect weather for a nap … but doesn’t look like I’ll be getting one any time soon with Miriam around!!  She is SO full of energy!! 

On my reading pile::: 
In The Company of Others by Jan Karon (one of my FAVORITE authors!!  Dan found this book at Goodwill; one of the few of hers I haven’t read)


On my TV:::

as per usual, Miriam has the run of the TV … Disney Junior is on for a little while. 

On the menu for this week:::
Monday –  cheeseburger salad

Tuesday – chicken something-or-other??! probably in the crock pot, probably just smothered in bbq sauce w/ a side dish
Wednesday –  dinner at church
Thursday – pasta?
Friday – retirement party for a friend’s husband …
Saturday – I can’t even begin to think that far ahead!! 🙂
Sunday

On my to do list:::

My kids need dental appointments and Andrew needs to go to the eye doctor (he is mortified – he may need braces AND glasses!! not something you want to consider when you are entering your teenage years).
Looking around the house:::
My bathroom “remodel” is almost done.  A plumber is currently fixing the faucet connection (it was about an inch too short between the water lines and the faucet connection) -and then I quit!!  Every bathroom improvement I tried to make had an “issue” from the new light fixture (needed to be modified to center above the mirror) to the wall paint (too light to cover the pink lower half of the walls that used to be divided by a 1988 floral border!) … I hope to NEVER have to step foot inside a Lowe’s Home Improvement Store ever again!!!  😉  DIY projects are definitely NOT my thing …

From the camera:::

Have you heard of picmonkey?   It is what I use for photo editing right now.
Since the photo editing program picnik went out of business, they are the new free photo editing program to try (although be forewarned, their expanded services will probably soon be available only for a fee).

Something fun to share:::

My kids only have 21 more actual days of school!!!  The next few weeks hold all the “year end” ceremonies, programs, parties, field trips, field day, etc … and of course, FINAL EXAMS!! 

I don’t know who is more excited about SUMMER BREAK – me or them!! 

On my prayer list:::

My husband’s future with the Army Reserves … we are still waiting on a waiver from the Secretary of the Army to approve his re-commissioning … that will be the final step. 
Other upcoming decisions and changes our family is making – day by day, trusting God to show us His will
Friends recovering from surgery and undergoing cancer treatment.

Bible verse, Devotional::: 

This entry was posted in Happy Homemaker, school. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Homemaker – 5/7/2012

  1. Maribeth says:

    Love the picture of your baby! She is growing too fast!How about I send a hug your way, while you are waiting? XOXO

Comments are closed.