Hodge Podge – 5/9/2012

Wednesday again?  Yep, it sure is!
Joining Joyce for Hodgepodge:

1. What is a pet peeve you have when vacationing?

People who push and have to be first in line, first off the plane … shoving, rude people.  😦

2. Would you describe yourself as a light packer or do you need everything in your closet plus the kitchen sink?
I am in the middle … I prefer to pack light but somehow try to think of everything and anything I *might* need …
3. What’s the best lesson a child ever taught you?
That sometimes you should stop and study the grass, pick up a rock, watch a bug crawl across the sidewalk … and just SLOW DOWN!!
4. Share one piece of advice you’d give a recent graduate as they attempt to enter the job market?
I hate the job market right now … but I think as a Christian, I would say – do your best and trust God for the rest!! 
5. What’s your favorite lemon something?
Not a big lemon fan … but I do like lemon meringue pie. 
6. Flat sandal, wedge, heel…your favorite footwear?
I like my “mules” … backless sandals
7. What do you like best about a beach holiday? If you’re not a beach lover (GASP!!) what do you dislike the least?
I don’t hate the beach … but we lived an hour from Virginia Beach for 2 years from 1999-2001 – and we only went twice.  I guess I had a toddler and an infant at the time so going there wasn’t that appealing … I did love watching the dolphins that played right outside the swimming area where we were.  I hated bringing home sand, sand, sand … I am not a fan of getting in the water (was stung by a jelly fish at Myrtle Beach in high school – and my brother was stung by a sting ray there a few years ago!!), but I love to just sit and listen to the ocean or to walk right along the shore/water’s edge.  And you can’t beat a sunset at the beach!!!!  (I’m sure a beach sunrise is lovely … but I would never get up that early to see one!!).
8. Insert your own random thought here.

Surprisingly I am all randomed out today.  I guess I could state that we are in the last 3 weeks or so of our school year – and it is always a super busy time of year for us.  I look forward to all the activities, ceremonies, programs, etc – but I’ll be soooooooooooooooooooooo glad when it is all over!!!! 

This entry was posted in Hodge Podge. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hodge Podge – 5/9/2012

  1. Angie says:

    I enjoyed your answers. It often happens that when we live close to something we hardly ever go. We usually only go into town (DC) when friends are visiting. If we think of moving away, I'm sure there will be a list of places I want to visit before we leave. Hm…maybe I should make that list and work on it! 🙂

  2. Hi Connie! I have not been to the beach too many times, but it is fun when it is warm, and not over populated! I am in the middle of helping my kids get through the whole end of year projects, ans activities as well! Can't wait for summer to slow things down.Blessings,Susie

Comments are closed.