Happy Homemaker – 5/14/2012

Joining Sandra today!

The weather:::
it is a beautiful morning – my computer is telling me it is 45 degrees … it seems warmer.  Windows are open and birds are singing. 

On my reading pile::: 
new book – I haven’t cracked open yet – can’t remember the name – too lazy to get up and see.

The Bible – I am still reading thru the Bible at my own pace – I’m in Isaiah 43 and I added I Peter for some NT relief to all the judgments and doom and gloom of Jeremiah, and Lamentations coming up!! 

On my TV:::
Blissfully NOTHING right now …
Last night I started watching The Next Foodnetwork Star – should be a fun season!  I have always loved this show. 

On the menu for this week:::
Monday –  I’m starting a diet/healthy eating plan this week so probably something chicken and a big ol’ salad
Tuesday –  ditto (the diet I do, you kind of eat a variety of the same things)
Wednesday – last meal at church for the school year – will probably just eat salad since it is usually pasta or rice to feed the crowd
Thursday – chicken-something and salad … or potentially eggs and veggies

Friday – get to spend all day with my husband so maybe we’ll take a small but healthy break from the diet!!  🙂

On my to do list:::

oil change for my car, post office, get ready for Wednesday night children’s program and party at church, dental and doctor appts for my kids this week
Looking around the house:::
my house itself isn’t terribly bad because I got some things done this weekend – like spot-shampoo’d the carpet … but the LAUNDRY pile is HUGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Down to only 11 more actual days of needing to worry about washing school uniforms!!!!  🙂 🙂 🙂

From the camera:::
Not from MY camera … but I really have nothing new to share … I had downloaded this bunny for a blog post I never wrote:

Something fun to share:::

We are SO close to the end of the school year – and yet, there are still several activities to get through:  field day on Tuesday this week and my daughter’s class has a field trip next week … my kids – especially my daughter – need to focus on finishing this school year well.  This is my husband’s last year as a teacher at this school, which is kind of bittersweet after 7 years of doing something he enjoyed so much … but I’m excited about our future:  we will be homeschooling next year!! 

On my prayer list:::

My husband has a job interview on Friday – we’re going to take all day together and explore the area where the job is.  We have no idea what to expect or what his chances are of getting this particular job, but we are excited about the opportunity.  I am just praying “the prayer that never fails”:  God’s will be done.
Several friends are recovering from cancer treatments – at least in my immediate circle of friends, all are proclaimed CANCER FREE!!  Praise the Lord! 

Bible verse, Devotional::: 

And if ye call on the Father, who without respect of persons judgeth according to every man’s work, pass the time of your sojourning here in fear:  I Peter 1:17 KJV

Meaning:
And remember that the heavenly Father to whom you pray has no favorites. He will judge or reward you according to what you do. So you must live in reverent fear of him during your time as “foreigners in the land.”
This entry was posted in Happy Homemaker, home school. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Happy Homemaker – 5/14/2012

  1. Sara H says:

    Will be praying for your husband's job interview. Will it still be in teaching?

  2. Sandra says:

    I am so excited for you to begin homeschooling, how fun ;)Good luck to your husband on the job interview, will keep him in my prayers.

  3. Jen says:

    That is great that you will be homeschooling next year. I'm a reviewer for The Old Schoolhouse Magazine. Someone mentioned them in the comments above me. I will be praying for you. My best advice…enjoy your time with your children. It wasn't until we brought our children home to school that I actually fell in love with them. I of course always loved them…but I was able to really get to know them again. Hope that makes sense.

  4. Great post. I should join you on the diet! Really.I pray the interview goes great!Susie

  5. Hallo Conny,wir hatten heute auch Sonnenschein, es war herrlich, wir waren fast den ganzen Tag draussen. So könnte es bleiben.LGBarbara

  6. charla says:

    For some reason, I thought you were already homeschooling. I think you will do a great job. There is a cool review program you might want to consider looking into that sends out multiple homeschool products in exchange for blog reviews. You can find info on Facebook at "TOS Homeschool Crew" on May 7. Good luck with the healthy eating. I have GOT to get with some program.

Comments are closed.