Time

Time is a funny thing … sometimes it seems like you’re waiting for something FOREVER – like those last few days/weeks of a pregnancy … or waiting for THAT CALL that will potentially change your life.  or not. 
Sometimes – as they say “when you’re having fun” – the time just flies by and there aren’t enough minutes in a day.  Like when you are on vacation or spending time with someone you enjoy being with.

In many ways, we are in a season of waiting and wondering … and trusting and praying.  Surprisingly, I am very calm most days, but I often find myself just wishing to be able to GET ON WITH MY LIFE!!  And yet, I am getting on with my life.  I spent Tuesday afternoon serving ice cream to every child in our school, a year-end treat for their hard work for fund-raising.  Today I went on a field trip with my daughter’s class and roller-skated!  Tomorrow my son has a doctor appointment, and on Friday, I will work an hour in the school office.   Meanwhile, there is plenty to do around my house and books I want to read and things I want to accomplish. 

And so, time will go on … minute by minute … just as it always does.  And in two weeks, I will think it flew by.  At 12:18 a.m. right now, I am thinking the clock is stuck!!! 

Time … it is a funny thing.

This entry was posted in Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Time

  1. Rhonda says:

    Hi ConnyI know just what you, you just described what we are going through too. We are waiting on some news that could come today or may be months until we know. But we are almost on pins and needles waiting to find out. I feel bad for thinking about it so much and am trying not to.

  2. Rebecca D says:

    I dislike that feeling of life being in Limbo… Waiting for the next thing to happen, the Lord's plan for you to be clear can seem like the clock has stopped… Until you look back and see that those in between times are some of the sweetest times. It is during those times you are closest with your husband, because life is no longer a routine… Enjoy the blessing of this season, the next will be upon you before you know it.

  3. My Kid's Mom says:

    Time seems to be going faster and faster for me. I can remember when I thought it just drug by but now I can't seem to keep up.

Comments are closed.