My New “Haus”

I have made the move from Blogger to WordPress … WELCOME to my new home!

I hope I will find some/many of my previous followers.

I’ve been contemplating this move for a while now – as many a “serious” blogger has said they use and prefer WordPress if they can’t have their own domain name – and some circumstances recently motivated me to take the plunge and make the move!  (ha – as if I can even hang with the SERIOUS bloggers!!)

So here I am, moving in at my new address:  www.ordinaryhausfrau.wordpress.com

I’ve worked in WordPress briefly in the past when I was a contributor to MamaBuzz and Blissfully Domestic … however, in those cases, SOMEONE ELSE did all the fancy set-up work, I just typed.  SO, bear with me as I figure things out … and as I am trying to remain a little more – let’s say – anonymous these days.

I have missed blogging during this last week of transition … and the blog posts will hopefully move from my brain to this blog soon.  I can’t wait to get caught up!

Welcome or welcome back!

By the way, you may now:

(Read my “Call Me Cordelia” page to find out why!)

The other cast of characters now appearing in my blog:

Daniel = hubby; Drew = now-14 year old son; Annie-Belle = almost-12 year old daughter; and MiMi = 2 3/4 year old “bonus blessing”

This entry was posted in blogging, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My New “Haus”

  1. Michelle says:

    Ah HA! found ya 😉 Just checkin in with ya- Love & Blessings!! Happy 2013!

  2. ellie rae says:

    Hi, Connie! Ellie Rae here. Glad to find your new blog. Blogger has changed their interface and it is so hard to use. Oh, and yes, I blog anonymously, too. Nobody I know in real life knows about my blog. Too bad it has to be that way. You don’t have to print this.

  3. Hey, hey! I added a new link for your blog button on my page! Glad you are back in blog Town!
    Blessings,
    Susie

  4. Mrs. D says:

    Hi “Cordelia”… love that line from Anne of Green Gables. I am glad to see you here. Happy “WordPressing”.
    Mrs. D

  5. Angie says:

    I had two bonus blessings within a year of each other. 🙂 Welcome back!

  6. Dackel says:

    I love that you call Mimi a bonus blessing! That was me too! Welcome back!

Comments are closed.