Happy Homemaker Monday – 9/24/2012

Joining Sandra today:

The Weather:::

It was a nippy 44 degrees this morning when we woke up!  It’s 47 degrees now … haven’t heard what the “high” today will be yet.

On my reading pile:::
UNGLUED by Lysa TerKeurst … the subtitle is “Making Wise Choices in the Midst of Raw Emotions” … and I can only say JUST WHAT I NEEDED right now. 
On my tv:::

Curious George … no big surprise!  🙂

On the menu for this week:::

For the last 2 weeks, I’ve had a menu made!!!  It helped me SO much!  🙂  I need to get one together for this week … but far, all I’ve got is Maid-Rite sandwiches for tonight for my Iowa-born hubby.  🙂

On my To-Do List:::

Not too organized yet this week, but I hope we will be HOME a lot this week to keep up with our homeschooling.  We’ve been at it for over a month now – and while we’re still tweaking things along the way, I think everyone LOVES it!!  🙂

Homemaking Tips:::

???

Looking Around the House:::

Both big kids are upstairs, watching their lessons on DVD.  Miriam is cuddled up against me on the couch, watching George, having some milk.  Hubby did not have a job today, so he’s puttering around … hopefully he’ll be back on a job tomorrow!

From the camera:::

Corn Maze at Twilight on Friday night –

On My Prayer List:::

My husband had a job interview on Friday … not sure when we’ll hear more from them – so praying for patience until we do – it would be a good job for him, if God wills.

Bible Verse/Devotional:

My first Happy Homemaker post using wordpress and my “new” moniker:

This entry was posted in Happy Homemaker. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happy Homemaker Monday – 9/24/2012

  1. I should plan a weekly menu, but I am good if I plan dinner as i am looking in the freezer for what meat to thaw out for dinner. Bad, huh? It is kind of nice to have some cooler weather here. We had rain all day, which is really needed for the moisture and our trees! HalleluYah!
    Blessings and prayers your way!

  2. Whitney says:

    I woke up this morning and it was in the 60’s… I thought I was going to die! lol… I cant imagine it being 44 =O

  3. sherry says:

    We had a low of 40 yesterday morning! I brought out the jackets and sweaters today 🙂 Shopping and cooking goes so much easier with a menu, doesn’t it? blessings, Sherry

  4. diarysahm says:

    I can’t function without my menu 🙂

    So glad you’re enjoying homeschooling, it really is wonderful.

  5. Dackel says:

    I need to plan some menus too. I do know I would like to make a Sauer Braten this week. So I guess I should thaw the roast, so I can marinate it.

  6. Mrs. D says:

    Praying about that job interview… hope you’ll hear something very soon. All those recipes on Mennonite Girls Can Cook are yummy… I’ll have to try “Maid Rite” soon… minus the sugar and ketchup. Hope you have a great day!!! PTL about your car too 🙂

  7. Renee says:

    making a menu and grocery list is on my to-do list today. It was only 42* in AL this morning but it’s already warmed up to 59*

Comments are closed.