It’s All in the Way You Present It:

 

Since about the time she turned 2, Miss MiMi has wanted NOTHING to do with fixing up her hair … She would not tolerate any more big bows or headbands or pig-or-pony tails. 

Yesterday, I was playing with her hair and asked her if she’d like “pig tails” – and got the usual, “Nope!”  Later, as I was brushing her teeth and hair, I asked her again, as she looked at her face in the mirror … but this time I said, “Would  you like to have BUNNY EARS?” 

DSC01268

And her face lit us – and she said, “YES!”  And so I put her hair up in pig-tails … ummmm, I mean BUNNY EARS, which she actually left alone for several hours.

DSC01270

We had some errands to run and so we stopped by to see a special friend of hers who further talked up the “bunny ears” – and thus, I do believe, we might be seeing them again! 

With 2-almost-3-year-olds, I’m beginning to think it is all how you present the question!  Sometimes anyway. 

blog sig

This entry was posted in MiMi. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s All in the Way You Present It:

  1. Dackel says:

    Oh my! Look how adorable she looks!

Comments are closed.