Cooking Thursday – 10/4/2012

Today I’m joining Sandra for Cooking Thursday … It has been a LONG time since I’ve shared a recipe – but we had this a few nights ago and I loved it!!!  It is super easy and quick (and could probably be made more nutritious with non-canned products).  Perfect for Fall:

CHICKEN TACO CHILI

(crock pot meal)

1 can black beans

1 can kidney beans

1 can corn (drained)

16 oz. tomato sauce

28 oz. diced tomatoes

a packet of taco seasoning

1 tbsp chili powder

3 boneless chicken breasts (I poached mine in water and shredded them – this cut down the cooking time for just a few hours to meld the flavors)

Throw all this into your crock pot and cook 6 hours on high or 10 hours on low (or 2-3 hours if you’ve cooked your chicken like I did).

PS  I ate mine with some shredded cheddar on it and sour cream and some tortilla chips.  🙂

This entry was posted in recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cooking Thursday – 10/4/2012

  1. Rebekah says:

    Thanks for sharing. Sounds yummy. I’ll be trying this soon. 🙂

  2. Sandra says:

    That sounds GOOD. Yum.

  3. Mari says:

    Found you now! We had this last week and love it too. I also serve it sometimes over rice or tortilla chips. It’s a good way to stretch it.

  4. Mary Walker says:

    I’ve had something similar to this and you’re right it is so good.

Comments are closed.