30 Days of Thanks – Day 2 – 2012

Today my house is kind of a mess … the busy-ness of the last few days has set me back in keeping up with my home-school stuff – mainly the paperwork.  I really need to vacuum; I can’t remember the last time I did that?!?!   And the cat litter boxes – bla – I love my kitties but after they are gone, NO MORE …

Stacks cover my dining room table – papers, books, a hair clip, someone’s hoodie is hung over one of the chairs.  I still don’t know what to cook for dinner tonight – or if we’ll even have dinner tonight since the kids have ballgames.

BUT I am thankful:

I have a family who makes these messes.  I have a husband who can’t really help me right now, but he waits patiently for me as I type this so that I can go help him with his morning routine that he still can’t do by himself due to the broken leg.  I have a little fuzzy cat sitting on my lap, nuzzling under my typing arms so I will remember to pet her.

Slowly today I’ll get to all that I need to do – or not.  And that’s ok too.  My family doesn’t mind – it’s ME who is gets all crazy when I start to feel like my house is chaotic.  They just continue to do what they do – schoolwork, play, laugh, watch TV … and when I start hollering, they come to help me!  🙂

I’ve always wanted just this:  to be a Hausfrau, to have a few children, to be happily married to a man who is godly and so good to me.  My wish is granted.  It isn’t always neatly packaged – but it contains MUCH MUCH LOVE.

This is what I am thankful for today – how about you!?  Join me for 30 Days of Thanks in November … Mr. Linky should be working better today (I hope!), if you want to join me.


This entry was posted in Family, thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 30 Days of Thanks – Day 2 – 2012

  1. Dackel says:

    I am thankful just for being alive to enjoy all that my life holds.

  2. Sara H says:

    That is very sweet. That’s what I always wanted too. 🙂

Comments are closed.