30 Days of Thanks – Day 9 – 2012

This is the picture I wanted to post yesterday (but word press wasn’t cooperating) of my now-bearded hubby at his doctor appointment yesterday after all ga-billion of his stitches were removed:

While our house still looks like a geriatric patient lives here – adding to the walker, we now have a bath chair in our shower – Daniel is making progress!!  He still can’t put weight on his foot until early December, but he is finally able to TAKE A SHOWER.  I know he is thankful for that – and truthfully after the mess of sponge baths, so am I!

I am so thankful that he and I continue to enjoy each other’s company … and as we went out to lunch today – just me and him – and I did some grocery shopping while he sat in the car, Daniel said to me, it is nice to be able to spend SO MUCH time together!  I guess that is one of the very few perks of unemployment + a broken leg.

And so, while this isn’t the most successful, forward-moving time of our lives, for sure, it has been a successful, forward-moving time in our relationship.  Soon Daniel and I will be celebrating 20 (yes, twenty) years of marriage … and I am SO thankful I married the right guy!  ❤

Are you up to sharing what you are thankful for today?  Leave a comment (I’m giving up on Mr. Linky & word press … just not getting them to be compatible).

This entry was posted in thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 30 Days of Thanks – Day 9 – 2012

  1. Angie says:

    Yay!! I’m so thankful for his healing progress. That first shower is gonna feel good.

    How sweet to see the blessings amid the trials. You’re such a blessing to me!

    Still praying for all your needs.

  2. Dackel says:

    Looking great!

  3. melanie says:

    Oh happy happy thankful thoughts! still friends after 20 years – you are very blessed! 🙂

  4. Tanya says:

    I know……….hard to believe it has been almost 20 years! I am so glad you guys are getting to enjoy each other. I think of that all the time — that I enjoy my hubby’s friendship. BTW, I like the beard. Never really thought of him as a beard-kind-of-guy, but it isn’t bad. ;o)

Comments are closed.