30 Days of Thanks – Day 10 – 2012

Today I’m thankful my kids get to play team sports … While I’ve already confessed I am NOT a sports person, I do want to do my best to support my kids in their efforts.  I think it is good for them in so many ways – to learn to be a team player, to get some exercise, to have some socialization/fun, etc.

We are at the beginning of this school year’s sports seaons, so that means many games ahead (unless my husband gets a job where we have to move away, which my kids are already mourning – and have had the one scare of the potential of moving to Tennessee…although I promised them:  there ARE sports teams in other cities and states too!!).  🙂

This is Drew, making his free throw:

And Annie-Belle is in with a great group of girls on her volleyball team (that’s her in the green jacket in the middle-ish):

While I don’t always feel like sitting on the cold, hard bleachers for 2 to 3 hours on a Friday night, it sure is fun to watch the team and my kids play.  AND there’s always cheesy nachos at the concession  stand …

What are you thankful for today?

This entry was posted in Annie-Belle, basketball, Drew, sports, thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 30 Days of Thanks – Day 10 – 2012

  1. Angie says:

    Sports are so great! We’ve participated off and on through the years and while I’m not thrilled about bleacher sitting either, I love seeing my kids learn and grow. I must admit, it would always be easier with cheesy nachos. 🙂

    I’m thankful for life today…the big picture of it all. http://angiesadlib.blogspot.com/2012/11/scattered-saturday-thoughts.html

Comments are closed.