Hodge Podge – 11/14/2012

Joining Joyce for her 101st Hodge Podge!

1.  What rule of life should never be broken?

“If you can’t say anything nice, don’t say anything at all.”  Amen.

2.  What’s your favorite family
recipe?

My Tennessee Aunt Louise’s Chicken Divan.

3.  Is the media manipulative?

Apparently … or so says the last election.  Who knew so many people would be supposedly influenced by President Obama’s response to the Hurricane (Sandy) … who unfortunately weren’t as mortified by the horrid Bengahzi terror attack.  I don’t get it.  😦

4. Hubs and I saw Skyfall last weekend…are you a
fan of the Bond films? If so, who’s your favorite Bond?

Ah, they’re ok.  I never saw any of the Pierce Brosnan or Daniel Whoever Bond movies (but I’ll also add we’re not big movie goers/watchers at our house) … I like Sean Connery and Roger Moore best!

5. What is one
thing you hope people never say about you?

That I’m dishonest.

6.  What’s a
nearby tourist attraction you’d like to see, but haven’t gotten around to
visiting?

Ha Ha Tonka State Park

7.  Where’s your favorite tree?

THE DOGWOOD … reminds me of HOME – Knoxville, Tennessee where there is a Dogwood Arts Festival and Dogwood Trails to drive in Spring … Thankfully, I also have a dogwood tree in my yard here in Middle-of-No-Where, Missouri, which makes here feel a little more like home …

8.  Insert your own
random thought here.

I can’t believe Thanksgiving is NEXT WEEK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  We have NO IDEA what we’re doing or who we’re spending it with or anything.  Better start figuring all that out ASAP.

This entry was posted in Hodge Podge. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Hodge Podge – 11/14/2012

  1. Jhona O. says:

    I second your AMEN to #1. Dogwoods are so beautiful!

  2. J.Day says:

    Oh yes, I wish more people kept their mouths shut when saying something not nice. Good grief. I’m not perfect and I vent about people or situations and whatnot. But I usually tell my BFF who will never meet these folks. And she does the same with me. But it’s amazing how many coworkers come up to me and complain out the wazoo about someone else.

  3. April says:

    I completely forgot about the dogwood tree! i love those so much! We have several in our backyard and I love to see them in full bloom when springtime rolls around.

  4. Sammie says:

    Amen to your answer on number one!

    Wow Thanksgiving is really sneaking up isn’t it! Seems to come quicker and quicker every year!

  5. Wayne says:

    A very nice set of Hodgepodge answers. Have a great week!

  6. Marla says:

    We put in a dogwood tree this fall too. I sure hope it makes it cuz it’s not looking too good right now…but I know it’s “dormant.”

  7. Joyce says:

    We just added a Dogwood to our yard. They don’t do quite as well in NJ as they do in Tennessee but still pretty. Hubs is from Knoxville area : )

  8. Hootin' Anni says:

    All of you who are saying the Dogwood tree is a favorite makes me jealous. I honestly don’t think I’ve ever seen one bloom…in real time. Yep, your random thought is close to what I posted.

  9. Judy Loeffler says:

    Oh Dogwood trees have such beautiful flowers in the Spring. I would love to visit Nashville as well.

Comments are closed.