30 Days of Thanks – day 17 – 2012

So, I’m thankful for a great job interview my husband had over the phone yesterday (at least from my end of the converstation, I heard his confident answers to the panel’s questions, some light-hearted small talk, and I saw him smiling) … It was a second interview as the first one he had was when he was one of 19 out of 100+ who applied for this job.  Now he is one of 4 candidates.  It is a good job … It is something we’d seriously consider.  Yes, we’d have to move.

EXCEPT that we got an email yesterday, notifying use that Daniel is eligible for another job, a BETTER job, a job right here where we live, a position that a former co-worker is trying to help him get.

AND then we got another email about a job announcement that just closed in the area where I’ve wanted to live in since we first interviewed for another job there back in May … the seemingly perfect “compromise” location .

Apparently, there had been a hiring freeze among government service jobs.  It has been lifted, and the flood gates on jobs are wide open.  BUT that said, it still doesn’t guarantee my husband a job … any of the 3 above mentioned jobs even.

And so, I’m thankful that I have a GOD who already knows what is going to happen … we’re just waiting on HIM to reveal it to us in His perfect time.  It’s just that I’m not so good at the waiting …

I’m kind of with one of my favorite authors and heroes of the faith, Corie ten Boom who said, “Don’t bother to give God instructions; just show up for duty.”

We’re here – we’re ready for duty … whatever duty would be best for Daniel and our family and our lives going forward together.

This entry was posted in thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 30 Days of Thanks – day 17 – 2012

  1. melanie says:

    hmmm, just went and read the linked post – I think I’d missed that one! And you didn’t reveal the location… ? 🙂 ….Continuing to pray with you!

  2. Angie says:

    Praying that His timing will be perfect for the next position. Trust Him and He will bring it to pass.

Comments are closed.