Happy Homemaker Monday–11/19/2012

HHMfall

THE WEATHER:::

48 degrees and cloudy … a true fall day here.

RIGHT NOW I AM:::

Still in my fuzzy, warm robe (yes, at 10:15 a.m.!) … sipping my coffee, catching up on school paperwork for the kids (3 day school week, yeh!!!!)

THINKING:::

I wish I were more motivated about Thanksgiving.  It’s not like I can cook anything since we are traveling; I love seeing all the recipes and table decorations in magazines and on TV … but really, there is NOTHING I can do, except I’m sure a lot of dishes when it’s all over.

ON MY READING PILE:::

some book by Tami Hoag … seems like last time I read a book by her, I wasn’t impressed.  I’m not this time either.

I need to finish up QUIETby Susan McCain (for review).

ON MY TV:::

NOTHING.

ON THE MENU:::

here I am again – no menu plan …

We won’t be home Wed – Sat so that makes it easier.

ON MY TO-DO LIST:::

plow through 3 days of schooling …

pack up enough stuff for 3 overnights away later this week, hoping I didn’t forget anything!

HOMEMAKING TIPS:::

What saves me every day is my lists … I have a little notebook I have close by always and whenever something strikes me I write it down.  If not, I’d forget everything!!   I have an on-going grocery list on my fridge too – so the minute I use the last of something or see something getting low, I write it down.

LOOKING AROUND MY HOUSE:::

Not too bad … just need to clean up a few little stacks and piles of stuff.  Laundry is waiting to put away.  I don’t know why I don’t mind folding laundry – but I hate putting it away??

FROM THE CAMERA:::

well, not from MY camera … but love Snoopy!!

542846_10151169386884790_693214147_n

ON MY PRAYER LIST:::

My husband’s job situation.  We know about 3 good possibilities, all good in different ways … but don’t know if any of them will turn into a job offer.

Also, continued healing for his leg … everything seems to be doing well except his circulation.  His foot turns red and eventually purple if he is standing/sitting normal for too long.

Several friends who are undergoing treatment for cancer – and my dad who is having medical tests the next 2 weeks (bone scans, etc).

DEVOTIONAL THOUGHT:::

“Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they will be filled.” Matthew 5:6

blog sig

This entry was posted in Happy Homemaker. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Homemaker Monday–11/19/2012

  1. melanie says:

    Yikes, I’ll be praying for the circulation issue! That’s important!

Comments are closed.