30 Days of Thanks – Days 21-23 – 2012

While we will not be fasting from food the next few days, we will be on a mandatory fast from the internet and social media as my in-laws don’t have any kind of internet access.  I am actually somewhat thankful for that … Sometimes it is good to just step away and focus 100% on the events going on in the here-and-now.

I am thankful we have extended family somewhat nearby … as a military family, we didn’t always have that in the first half of our marriage.  I am thankful my children will be enjoying their grandparents the next few days – and vice versa, I hope.

Happy Thanksgiving!

This entry was posted in thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 30 Days of Thanks – Days 21-23 – 2012

  1. Tanya says:

    We will be on a mandatory internet fast as well. I agree……….nice for a change of pace and focus on other things.

Comments are closed.