30 Days of Thanks– Day 24 – 2012

DSC01485

The above 3 kids were pretty anxious to go to Silver Dollar City the day after Thanksgiving.  In fact, things weren’t moving fast enough for Miss MiMi who was pretty anxious to “ride the frogs”, which is something she has been talking about since last September when we first discovered she was tall enough for most of the kiddie rides at the park!

The sun was shining and when the wind wasn’t cutting through us, it was fairly pleasant to be outside. 

DSC01490

FINALLY – riding the frogs!! 

DSC01496

And riding butterflies … preferably the pink one … and there were elephants and lady bugs to ride too!

While I personally don’t LOVE amusement parks and crowds and such any more, I will say I am thankful that each year we get our Silver Dollar City passes for Christmas.  This is something Drew and Annie-Belle and MiMi will probably always remember as their childhood fun times.

AND Silver Dollar City is especially magical at Christmas.  Especially in the evening, when you’ve got some hot chocolate to sip and the lights are on everywhere!  This season, the new musical It’s a Wonderful Life is – in my opinion – one of my favorite productions yet!  Very well done!  I’m thankful I’ve got a wonderful life too!

blog sig

This entry was posted in thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 30 Days of Thanks– Day 24 – 2012

  1. Angie says:

    Aww, I love Silver Dollar City! As a child we used to vacation in the Ozarks every other year. I’ve taken my big kids when we made a cross country move, but my younger girls have never been. Will have to put that on the bucket list. Looks like you had a fun day!

  2. diarysahm says:

    I’m not a big fan of amusement parks either, but it’s like you say, it’s something the children love and will fondly remember for years to come 🙂

  3. melanie says:

    Glad to hear and see you all had a wonderful time this week 🙂
    Still praying for the *right* job for Dan!

  4. Dackel says:

    Oh, I need to clean out my closet today and I think I will pop in “It’s A Wonderful Life”! It’s my favorite seasonal movie, and since I know it so well, I don’t have to see the faces. So I can work, and listen, and enjoy!

  5. soraya says:

    nice blog…thanks for sharing..lovely

Comments are closed.