Happy Homemaker Monday–11/26/2012

HHMfall

THE WEATHER:::

38 degrees this late morning! 

RIGHT NOW I AM:::

Gaining the courage to conquer the day by drinking my 2nd cup of coffee and browsing blogs and facebook.

THINKING:::

It’s gonna be a good week (I hope!).  Smile 

ON MY READING PILE:::

I have Julie Andrews’ biography Home and an Agatha Christie I’m reading for fun – One, Two, Buckle My Shoe. 

ON MY TV:::

Disney Junior – what else??!

ON THE MENU:::

oh boy, here we go again!!!  Smile  I meant to write a menu plan last night – but never got around to it.

ON MY TO-DO LIST:::

clean the house & decorate for CHRISTMAS … time to find the Christmas CDs!!

HOMEMAKING TIPS:::

When you unpack the Christmas décor, throw or give away all the broken and cheesy ornaments and décor that you haven’t used for YEARS … keep the sentimental stuff, of course!!  If you are like me, you’ve accumulated SO MUCH Christmas stuff that you re-pack over and over and never use (or maybe I’m the only one?!) … much of which just takes up space and the rest is what you love and use. 

LOOKING AROUND MY HOUSE:::

My husband shaved his beard today … he hasn’t shaved since his accident on October 5th.  I liked the beard BUT now that it is gone, I realize it made him look older than he really is – the sides were really white/gray. 

FROM THE CAMERA:::

DSC01506 

Hoping he’ll shave his mustache tomorrow:

DSC01509

ON MY PRAYER LIST:::

The reason my husband shaved is that he has a face-to-face interview right here in our area on Tuesday!  Seems promising right now … but until we have an offer, we can only hope and pray. 

Praying for friends and family who are struggling this holiday season – financially, physically, and spiritually.

My dad is having one more major medical test this week – will get results on Friday (my birthday) if he has cancer again or NOT.  Praying for NOT. 

DEVOTIONAL THOUGHT:::

542569_475288112514454_1848471442_n

blog sig

This entry was posted in Happy Homemaker. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy Homemaker Monday–11/26/2012

  1. diarysahm says:

    See I don’t like facial hair on my husband, unless it’s a goatie, then I love it LOL But I won’t let him do a mustache, I just can’t handle it on him and it pricks me and drives me nuts hahaha

    Hoping your hubby gets the job 🙂

    Will pray for your father and his tests.

  2. I actually like full facial hair on a man… I just don’t like the way it feels lol. I really hope the interview goes well. I know how important those can be… I’ve been looking for one forever 🙂

  3. He looks very handsome! My husband shave off his mustache this summer. My kids never remember seeing him without it, and thought he looked weird. But I really like him clean faced. My MIL just wrinkled her nose at me the other day and said, “Don’t you just hate Joe without his mustache!” I said, “No, I think he looks so much more handsome!” (and younger, too!) Gee, I wonder how much better I would look if I shaved mine?
    Blessings,
    Susie

  4. Amy says:

    I’m a “no facial hair” kind of girl. That hasn’t stopped the men I live with from wearing it, though! Luckily Rob chooses to be clean-shaven most of the time. Different story with Nick 🙂
    Prayers for a great interview and a job offer tomorrow for your Daniel.
    My dad is going to his oncologist today. He’s had more tests that indicate that his cancer may have returned as well. I’ll be praying for your dad, too!

  5. Angie says:

    Yay, he’s standing! I liked the beard and I’m not a fan of facial hair usually.

    Chilly in VA too…supposed to last all week, with maybe a dusting of snow tomorrow. Fingers crossed. 🙂

Comments are closed.