30 Days of Thanks–Day 27–2012

nov_thanks271

Today I am thankful that this handsome, clean-shaven man is gone to a job interview!

DSC01519

I am thankful his leg/ankle is feeling so much stronger these days … and while still on crutches, he often says he feels like he should just drop them and walk away.

We won’t know the results of the interview for a while, of course, but I am just praying that he will have a job by Christmas, God willing.  That would be the only present I need this year!

blog sig

This entry was posted in thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 30 Days of Thanks–Day 27–2012

  1. rebecca d says:

    I feel so bad… I haven’t prayed for your husband’s job situation in awhile, but I want you to know I added him to the top of my prayer list. I just know the right postion is out there waiting for him!

  2. melanie says:

    Oh yes! My brain is still in a migraine fog, but praying as I’m reminded 😉

    btw, my dress was a clearance rack special… thus the shorter POOFY sleeves for a november wedding 😉 And it was PINK [blush].

  3. Tanya says:

    Just wanted you to know that I was praying for the job interview and all of you guys this morning. Then I prayed again while waiting in a very quiet line to return something at Wal-mart. Pray without ceasing! ;o) Even in Wal-mart.

Comments are closed.