30 Days of Thanks–Day 29 – 2012

nov_thanks271

This week is flying by … Occasionally I feel like I’m actually accomplishing something … and then I look at my to-do list again and realize there is MORE, so much MORE. 

I really am trying to relax, let go, and just enjoy the days and the season.  Apparently, at the core of my self I am just too uptight and thrive on stressing myself and my family out.

I love watching little children at Christmas … and I am thankful we get to see the holidays through the eyes of an almost-3-year old one more time at our house this year!  It makes me realize how we really should delight in each thing we encounter and enjoy the sights and experiences around us … making new friends:

DSC01520

So, I’m thankful today for the lessons I am reminded about watching a 3 year old at Christmas time … don’t sweat the small stuff, it’s ok to make and have a mess, and there is so much joy and fascination in each day if we just stop, relax and look for it!

blog sig

This entry was posted in thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink.