Happy Homemaker–12/3/2012

 

HHMwinter

Joining Sandra today for HHM (love the new winter graphic!);

THE WEATHER:::

It is a cRaZy 68 degrees here today!!  Does NOT feel like Christmas time right now at all. 

RIGHT NOW I AM:::

Eating lunch while my family watches some Andy Griffith on TV for their break.   I am mentally preparing to tackle my kitchen which has been neglected all weekend. 

THINKING:::

What a fun weekend we had – but I wasn’t home much so the house has kind of fallen apart.  However, on Friday, I got to go to a Japanese/Hibachi Grill for my birthday with my husband and afterwards see my kids play at their ballgames.  Then Saturday was our annual girls’ Christmas Tea and shopping trip.  Sunday we met up with some “old” friends who we went to church with in Germany (in 1996-99!) – and heard our old pastor preach in a town about 90 miles away. 

ON MY READING PILE:::

One, Two, Buckle My Shoe by Agatha Christie for fun; I’m reading the book of Daniel for my Read-Thru-the-Bible time.

ON MY TV:::

Andy Griffith at the moment.  Going to be pulling out the Christmas movies soon!!  It’s a Wonderful Life, Holiday Inn, etc.

ON THE MENU:::

Something nice tonight … haven’t decided.  I haven’t cooked all weekend!

Tuesday – something quick since the kids have ballgames

Wednesday – something easy like spaghetti since we have church that night

Thursday and Friday our big kids will be at a tournament – and Daniel has a follow-up appointment with his surgeon/doctor in a city not too far from the tournament so that works out well for us!  BUT we’ll be eating on the go a lot! 

ON MY TO-DO LIST:::

  • CLEAN THIS HOUSE!!!!!  I’m seeing dust and stuff and messes every where I look.  I hate that feeling of chaos. 
  • Finish my photobook for our upcoming 20th anniversary.
  • Also considering photobooks for my 2 friends from our Christmas Teas the last 9 years. 
  • Get the kids’ Christmas pictures made – and figure out something to do for Christmas cards. 

HOMEMAKING TIPS:::

::: PASS :::

LOOKING AROUND MY HOUSE:::

I am so glad my son drug out our Christmas decorations from the attic last Monday.  I wasn’t ready for it … but I couldn’t say NO to the kids’ excitement to decorate.  We have our Advent wreath out (yesterday was 1. Advent Sunday) and count-down calendars up. 

FROM THE CAMERA:::

9th annual Christmas Tea with my friends and their daughters:

DSC01539

ON MY PRAYER LIST:::

Waiting to hear the results of Daniel’s job interview last Tuesday … meanwhile he had a phone interview today.  At least the opportunities are plentiful right now … we are just waiting for the RIGHT job offer. 

My dad’s recent medical testing came back that he does not need any treatments or procedures at this time.  Smile  Praise the Lord!  They found 2 suspicious spots they are going to watch and re-check him in 6 months. 

DEVOTIONAL THOUGHT:::

Not really from the Bible … but a comforting thought none the less:

austen home quote

blog sig

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Homemaker–12/3/2012

  1. melanie says:

    Praise the Lord for the good report on your dad 🙂
    Still praying for Dan’s leg and job OFFERS 😀

  2. Rebekah says:

    Aww, I wanna hear Bro. M preach again. I think it’s great how we’ve all kinda stayed in touch over the last 15 years…thank goodness for social media! 🙂

  3. so glad to hear things are going well for your family! Praise the Lord for good health!

Comments are closed.