What a Difference a Day Makes!

So, yesterday, I engaged in my full-blown pity-party … complete with pj’s, coffee, my bed, and a book.  It didn’t last too long because after a while, I just felt like I was wasting time!!  🙂

I had an errand to run – and my husband and I went grocery shopping. During that time, we missed a phone call on the cell phone, which was buried deep in the recesses of my purse.  The message was from a location where Daniel had applied for a job – “to please call back.”

This morning Daniel did call … and it was a job offer!!  While it isn’t as good of a job as the one here locally that he missed out on, it is a JOB!  It is income as well as a foot in the door to an organization that Daniel is VERY interested in working for – somewhere he can fulfill his goal of “making a difference”.

We are getting some paperwork emailed to us later today which will help them evaluate what salary level Daniel would qualify for … and after we hear that, we can accept or reject the position.

Meanwhile, I don’t want to give too much away as things may not work out after all … but just being honest, I think we’re very very very much leaning towards going with this!  🙂 I’m cautiously excited … but also praying that God would show us clearly if this is THE open door He would have us enter.  I realize we have the free will to shut the door too – but I just am thankful for the opportunity!

And……….as I alluded to yesterday in my HodgePodge post, this job would involve a move – to not only a different city but a different state!  It isn’t a state I’ve ever considered living in … but … after looking up some information about this city, I’m a little excited!  It is a university town like the one I grew up in (Knoxville) – and is also in the SEC.  This is a BIG DEAL if you are a college sports fan, I guess, and I will have to swear my allegiance to the Tennessee Volunteers if we do end up moving here!!  🙂

More soon … thanks for the prayers on our behalf – we still need to wisdom in making this life-changing decision for our family.

 

 

This entry was posted in Family, Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to What a Difference a Day Makes!

  1. Rebekah says:

    Still praying in Japan!! Can’t wait to hear the news. 🙂

  2. melanie says:

    Praise the Lord for an OFFER 🙂
    Praying you find God’s will in the decision! Even tho it’s obvious Iowa isn’t in the running… 😦

  3. Amy says:

    Woot! Awaiting the “official” good news! 🙂

  4. Tina H. says:

    SO glad for you! Praying the paperwork confirms the good fit. :^)

  5. Mrs. D says:

    Well…. kinda quiet yea!

  6. Dackel says:

    Hooray! Congratulations to Daniel!!!

  7. Renee says:

    I am going to be on the edge of my seat until I hear the deal is signed and delivered 🙂

Comments are closed.