Thoughts & Prayers

18196_10151173341703199_992981253_n

I am sure everyone is reeling from this tragedy today at the elementary school in Connecticut like I am …

My brother-in-law’s family lives about a 20 minute drive away from the Sandy Hook Elementary School.  The good news is, he is a pastor – and he and his congregation are already seeking ways to help and reach out to those who are grieving.  What a blessing that so many people care and want to help.

I can’t even think about those families whose child did not come home from school today without tears … while mine are upstairs – playing and arguing and screeching and laughing.  I feel a sense of survivor guilt – and yet, I am so incredibly thankful for the chance to hear the noise and break up the fights and hear the laughter.  It seems much more precious tonight.

cordelia sig

This entry was posted in thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink.