2012 – Blog Year in Review

2012-review

Joining Sandra for this fun meme … Actually, I’m a little anxious to revisit my blog posts from my “old” blog (but thankful I saved them over here!!).   I have NO IDEA what is coming out … but HERE GOES:

Post the first sentence of your first blog post of each month. You can also add a favorite picture from each month.

JANUARY

Sandra has redesigned HAPPY HOMEMAKER MONDAY – and I’m joining in today: The weather::: 28 degrees … but feels like 15 degrees

6617550523_f23efa4053
FEBRUARY

DSC00401_thumb

Above is my sink … right now – just a few minutes ago.  Not too bad – considering that not too long ago, things looked like the picture below:

DSC00391_thumb
MARCH

So, I haven’t been blogging much because all I am thinking about are (1) some things going on in our lives that I’m not quite yet ready to disclose to the whole entire internet world and the 3 or 4 people who actually READ my blog – but soon, once things are more resolved … and (2) my upcoming trip to Germany, which is coming closer every day (yes, my thoughts tonight – at 12:22 a.m. are profound).

300px-austria-bregenz-pfaender1
APRIL

WHAT WE LEARNED FROM “GEORGE”

A few weeks ago, a 40-something year old man from our church died somewhat suddenly.   Well, it wasn’t too shocking as he had been very ill for quite some time – cancer maybe – I never quite understood what all he was dealing with, although my husband had been among the many who had taken him to the doctor or a hospital several times over the last few years.  I’m going to call this man “George” (just came to mind since Miriam is watching – big surprise – Curious George right now!).  If you go to my church, you probably know who I’m talking about – you may have even interacted with him, tried to help him, cared about him, prayed for him, joked and laughed with him, and/or were frustrated by him at one point or another.

MAY

Are you thinking about Mother’s Day gifts yet??   In just 2 Sundays this special day will be here!!

JUNE

We did it!!! We finished the 2011-12 school year!!

601253_10151794940915074_625396166_n1 319795_10151794941870074_439921206_n1
 JULY

If there were such a thing as the lousy blogger award, I’m sure I’d be nominated by now …
 AUGUST

Oh, friends, if you have followed my blog for very long, you know I have a love-hate relationship with my husband’s 1996 Buick LeSabre

549500_392101184177882_1628624811_n1
SEPTEMBER

Time just flies by, doesn’t it?  My husband still often reminds me, “These are the best days of our lives.” 
OCTOBER

Joining Sandra and Friends today:  (and adding a lovely new fall picture ^ that Sandra made^) THE WEATHER::: It’s Fall, ya’all!     It is 57 degrees outside, just a little nippy.

hhmfall
NOVEMBER
And so we begin … 30 Days of Thanks, hosted by The Ordinary Hausfrau … Year #4!

nov_thanks
DECEMBER

Joining Sandra today for HHM (love the new winter graphic!)

hhmwinter

HAPPY NEW YEAR to my bloggy friends – thanks for sticking with me this year through it all!! 

I wish you – as they say in GERMANY – “ein guten Rutsch!” … kind of like saying hope you slip-slide right into the new year. 

blog-sig_thumb.png

This entry was posted in blogging, holiday, Memory Lane, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 2012 – Blog Year in Review

  1. Dackel says:

    Hope you have a Happy New Year! Hubby and I are sitting with the dackels watching TV waiting for the ball to drop in Times Square!

  2. Sandra says:

    That was so much fun, I love going back and seeing what we blogged about the past year 🙂

  3. ~Carla~ says:

    Love this meme! 🙂 So neat to read!

Comments are closed.