Princess

DSC01618

While there were several pretty Christmas dresses to wear this holiday season, the favorite dress by far is this one:

DSC01620

A perk of thoroughly cleaning out Annie-Belle’s closet (and in her defense, she has a wall of closets in her room where we store all kinds of things) is that we found this dress which was Annie’s … it was from a Disney Store clearance rack – and is now well worth the $10 we spent on it as a second girl is enjoying it!  

What is it about a swirl of crinolins and tuille that makes a girl feel like a princess?

I guess it is just something God put into us that makes us want to feel pretty … I am thankful that MiMi has parents who delight in her and make her feel just that – and secure and loved and accepted.  I’m also thankful that I have a Heavenly Father who does the same for me. 

blog sig

This entry was posted in MiMi. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Princess

  1. Sandra says:

    She’s adorable 🙂

  2. Dackel says:

    You know, God finds each and every one of us beautiful. My grandmother used to tell me that the beauty that the Heavenly Father is interested in, is the beauty inside us.

Comments are closed.