Happy Homemaker–2/4/2013

HHM

Joining Sandra and friends for HHM ~~~

THE WEATHER:::

It’s a nice day … or at least looks like it (I have yet to walk outside!) – weather thing on my internet screen says:  48 degrees and cloudy … high of 57 today.

RIGHT NOW I AM:::

Drinking my second cup of coffee … steeling myself to GET BUSY!

THINKING:::

Lots to do, lots to do!!!  Going to write a game plan – and DO IT!

ON MY READING PILE:::

2 books for review (haven’t cracked open either one) … and a fun little Victorian mystery paperback I found at Goodwill, Death at Whitechapel by Robin Paige (apparently, there is a series!)

ON MY TV:::

today, the TV is off!!  No Disney Jr, nuttin’ … (edit:  never mind, Bugs Bunny is on TV … kids just found it!)

ON THE MENU:::

Easy stuff … Daniel is gone this week (2nd week on his new job in Arkansas, still doing orientation) so it is just the kids and me at home.  Still want to make sure we eat well though, plenty of salads and veggies.  Smile 

ON MY TO-DO LIST:::

Oh dear … some paperwork, school/grading, correspondence to take care of.

Make sure we write some notes or cards to send to Daniel to fill his mailbox at his little apartment (having flashbacks of military days when he was deployed!)

CLEANING, SORTING, ORGANIZING – same as always.

Going to Arkansas for the weekend – something to look forward to – leaving on Friday after school.  Smile 

HOMEMAKING TIPS:::

My sweet blog friend Charla sent me some neat, already-printed moving labels (that you can also add lists on) that she found to put on each box as we pack it … this will sure help on the “other side” whenever we move and get unpacked! 

Thanks, Charla!!

LOOKING AROUND MY HOUSE:::

Drew is on the couch, working on the lap top (or playing a game??!!); he has a fever (again).  Sad smile 

Annie-Belle and MiMi are SUPPOSED TO BE emptying the dishwasher … HOWEVER, they are in MY ROOM, singing and dancing around??!!  LOL

FROM THE CAMERA:::

Nothing today … I’m using my desk top so it is harder to hook up my camera here.

ON MY PRAYER LIST:::

My friend AMY who we have been praying for – over a month now, I think – who has been in ICU at Walter Reed Medical Center.  She had a brief stay in the step-down unit over the weekend, but ended up in respiratory distress so she is back in ICU, where her Army-nurse husband says she is safer, better taken care of anyway.  Thankful that his command has told him that his “orders” are now to stay by his wife’s side as much as possible instead of work at his own nursing job there at WRMC. 

Hubby is on week 2 of orientation … last week was a lot of learning Veteran’s Administration policy for 3 days and finally 2 days of computer training.  This week is more computer and actually working on the ward he’ll be doing the administration for.  SO thankful he has a job again!!!  And looking forward to transitioning our lives to Arkansas to be with him. 

DEVOTIONAL THOUGHT:::

7467bf9b10ed18a0c6efd72e6eb65f11

cordelia sig

This entry was posted in Happy Homemaker. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Happy Homemaker–2/4/2013

  1. Sandra says:

    Glad your husband is doing well with the orientation 🙂 I know it’s hard being away from him, but it won’t be for much longer, and you get to go visit on the weekends 🙂

    Still praying for your friend Amy, it’s horrible that she’s still suffering so much after a month, praying for her to make a full recovery soon.

  2. Naomi says:

    Lovely devotional quote 🙂 I must say I don’t envy you your packing but the labels do sound helpful and I always quite enjoy the unpacking ‘on the other side’! It’s nice to start creating your new home 🙂
    Have a lovely week xx

  3. melanie says:

    You have me curious what your review books are 😉
    Great devo thought.
    Happy girls are more fun!

  4. Judy says:

    Safe travels to Arkansas. I love easy menu’s.

  5. Tori says:

    Congrats on your husband’s new job. Packing up and moving is always scary, but can be fun. You will be in my prayers as you embark on this journey. 🙂
    Have a good week!

  6. Dackel says:

    I can hardly wait for you to get going to Arkansas. I want you guys back together!!! Hugs!!!

  7. Trying to be productive here too, but in my after-lunch lull. Love your devotional thought!

    Hope your week goes well and Drew gets better.

  8. Mrs. D says:

    I’m so glad to hear all your good news. I’m glad that you had a good visit at the church in AK. It is so important that you find the fellowship you need. Wish I could be there to help you pack and move. Hope the house sells quickly for you. Still praying for all matter.

Comments are closed.