Veggie Tales DVD – Review AND Giveaway

My family has LOVED Veggie Tales since the big kids were little … We haven’t really kept up with the “newer” ones after the stories were based more on modern stories – but we have the one based on the Wizard of Oz and the 2 Christmas ones, the Easter one, and Minnesota Cuke.  It’s been a while though since we got a new Veggie Tale movie.

coloring2

This month I have the privilege of reviewing THE LITTLE HOUSE THAT STOOD, and I was reminded how much Veggie Tales suits my sense of humor – besides giving the kids something good to watch.  Annie-Belle (age 12), MiMi (age 3), and I sat down last night to watch this DVD … and we watched it twice.  We all liked it a lot!  We also enjoyed the 2nd story, an adaptation of Mother Goose fairy tales … which reveals why Humpty Dumpty truly cracked!  🙂

You can find out more here:
http://http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7K65sINFgro&feature=share&list=UUhddokv0fxIN3BS-KZpxFfA

follow on facebook:  http://www.facebook.com/veggietales

or the website:  http://www.veggietales.com/littlehouse

When the Three Little Pigs roll into Cabbageville looking to build some new houses, they meet one builder with a plan and two without a clue!  Larry builds with hay, Mr. Lund with bricks, and only Bob builds his house on a firm foundation – following the wise plans from the Master Builder’s Handbook.  Will the Little Pigs make the right choices when it comes to building their houses – and their lives – on solid ground?  Find out in the parable that shows kids when they follow God’s blueprints, then can stand strong when the storm comes!

Sound like something your family might enjoy??  I get to give away one copy of this DVD!!!  🙂   Just leave a comment that you’d like to be entered for this give-away, and I’ll choose a winner on Sunday, March 17! 

Disclosure of Material Connection:  I received this product mentioned above for free in the hopes that I would mention it on my blog.  Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions’ 16 CFR, Part 2565: ‘Guidelines Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.’

cordelia-sig_thumb.png

This entry was posted in give away, reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Veggie Tales DVD – Review AND Giveaway

  1. Mrs. D says:

    I feel lousy that the only time I leave a comment is when you are having a “giveaway”. I promise that I have been lurking here and have been praying for you all. Sounds like you had a great weekend. I love the tadpole catching incident. I remember when Heather was little she did a “science project” on frogs and I took her out to catch some “peepers”. I stepped in to get a good scoop of eggs and sunk in mud up to the top of my thigh. The mud stained my favorite jeans and I could never get out all the stain. “Good” memories. Of course I have no little ones at home anymore, but my grandboys would love watching a “Veggie Tales” video.
    Thank you and hope your weeks goes wonderfully.

  2. Pingback: REMINDER: Veggie Tales Give Away | An Ordinary Hausfrau

  3. Renee says:

    I haven’t seen a new VT video in forever.. this sounds like it would be great, Thanks for the giveaway

  4. captainmomma says:

    Awesome! We love it when a new one comes out! And a freebie, even better 🙂

  5. Tanya says:

    Well, of course, we would love to have a new VeggieTale movie, especially about building since we started building today. House layout completed!!! ;o)

Comments are closed.