Joy Today

choose joy

If I weren’t choosing joy today, I would write another one of my angst-filled posts where I talk myself down off the cliffs of worry and loneliness and longing for better days ahead.   I’d write about my concerns about our realtor and the timing of our house sale and about how much I miss our family being together, how I miss my husband in daily life, and how I can’t wait for my big kids to come back and fill the house with noise and chaos again.

But today, I chose JOY … I chose to sit and realize I am blessed.  This is the day GOD made … for me.

20130613_153557

My life – though somewhat on hold right now – is full and fulfilled.  I get to sit right here on this porch in the shade on a summer day and watch a happy 3 year old play and splash in her little pool …

20130613_153920

and run around the yard, playing some kind of make-believe game with make-believe friends that she reaches her arms out to and talks to as if she could see them.

20130613_153813

Apparently, there are friends who live under this tree … they twirl and dance and giggle.  And I got to sit and watch the story unfold.  I am so glad I chose JOY today.  I am glad MiMi did too … and shared it with me.

cordelia-sig_thumb.png

This entry was posted in MiMi, Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Joy Today

  1. Tanya says:

    I just think she is so precious!! Her face reminds me so much of you (though her blond hair throws it off a bit). Hang in there. I am trying to choose joy with you.

  2. Sandra says:

    I am still praying for you and hoping everything gets sorted out soon. Life is full of uncertainties and worries at the moment, I’m choosing joy through a lot of things too 🙂

Comments are closed.