Catching Up: Our Days

This week started with a holiday … unfortunately, Daniel had to labor on Labor Day, but since we are thankful that he even has a job, it was really ok (plus he gets holiday pay!).   He did just work an 8 hour shift instead of a 10 hour one … and we were able to go to new friends’ cookout for dinner. 

During the day, the kids and I ventured out to a local park to enjoy the gorgeous weather outside!  And Annie-Belle fell off a cliff:

 

20130902_114253

 

Actually, she was fine, just playing around in the creek bed!

 

20130902_114338

So, my son Drew will be 15 years old soon (where does the time go?!), and he thinks he should be getting a learners’ permit any time now. 

I did let him drive just a few feet on a very secluded street near our house.  It was … ummmm … interesting.  I remember NOT having that “feel” for the brakes and gas pedal, but feeling the exhilaration of DRIVING!  Good times, good times. 

 

20130830_151623

MiMi continues to better understand the school schedule and the rules of K3 … Today the class learned the most important classroom rule:  “The best time to obey is RIGHT AWAY.”  Hmm, there is probably a deeper lesson in that for all of us?!!   Or maybe just for me … I am often a very reluctant “obeyee” and suffer the consequences of my delay more often than I should if I’d just submit to what I know is right immediately instead of doubting, trying to reason, excuse or justify things out too long, or just flat out refusing to obey!  Stubborn much?! 

20130903_115324

MiMi has also completely figured out how to manipulate my phone … to include the camera feature (she has also posted pictures to Instagram and invited people to play Words with Friends!).  Here’s a portrait she took of me … since I rarely document my own appearance.  I really do exist:

20130823_184042-1

PS  Say a prayer about our house in Missouri.  Another couple has applied to rent it … their credit report is good, they are gainfully employed, and now we wait to see if things work out between us and them! 

 

cordelia sig

This entry was posted in Family, holiday, Prayer, school. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Catching Up: Our Days

  1. babstig says:

    Great picture of you!!

    Sent from my iPad

  2. Tanya says:

    Very nice pic of you! If it weren’t for my kids I would never have my picture made either. ;o)

  3. melanie says:

    Yay! for potential renters! … and a techie 3yo. ;o

Comments are closed.