Quiet Day #11

31days2013a_thumb.jpg

After this busy week, I am relieved it is Friday!  While I do try to not wish away ANY day, I am glad this week is done.  I am looking forward to having a quiet weekend with my family with very little going on.

My son has kind of an emergency basketball practice on Saturday – his team just now started practicing this week when they should have been doing so for a month now … their first game is October 25.  I’m excited – but this is a HUGE team – a combined home-school/Christian school team with at least 20 boys playing both JV and Varsity.

And my husband gets Monday (Columbus Day) off!!  Yeh!!  The kids (except MiMi) have school though 😦  Bummer.  That’s one thing I miss about home-schooling:  setting our own days off.  And isn’t Columbus Day a FEDERAL HOLIDAY?!?  Shouldn’t it be the LAW that school is out?!?!  🙂

My quiet thought today (below) made me chuckle – this is exactly me (not that I was ever much of a party-er, but I loved to stay up late) … although this night owl has been falling asleep before midnight lately due to having to get up and drive the mom taxi every morning during the week.  🙂

cf9da1f0b3217900bf73dc53076519d6

And for those following my Downton Abbey progress:  I finished Season 1 during nap time today!!  Oh my:  “We are at war with Germany …”

Wishing you a weekend with some quiet moments!

blog-sig.png

This entry was posted in 31 Days. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Quiet Day #11

  1. melanie says:

    If you happen to visit the library with your hubby, look for _Sister Circle_ by V…Bright. ;D
    And yes, do enjoy your extra DAY with Dan {and Mimi}!

  2. babstig says:

    Enjoy the ALONE time with hubby! 🙂

    Sent from my iPad

  3. Tanya says:

    BTW, the Dowager Countess has THE BEST lines. I haven’t experienced good writing like that in a recent production.

  4. Tanya says:

    We really like Downton Abbey (except a thing or two that will surface as you watch further). My kids keep asking when does the next season come on. ;o)
    I am enjoying one of those quiet Mom moments right now — one of my favorite times of the day (just because it IS so quiet.

Comments are closed.