Quiet Day #27

31days2013a.jpg

Today I am being quiet on my blog in honor of a young man from my new church who went to be with Jesus today.

My worst nightmare just happened to a family that I have only known a few months:  they lost their 23 year old son today after a long, five-year fight with brain cancer.  However, my nightmare is this young man’s joy:  he knew he was going to heaven – and he is now healed, whole, and pain-free!

Please say a prayer for his family before you leave this blog.  This is our school administrator’s son (also our pastor’s grandson).

cordelia-sig_thumb.png

This entry was posted in 31 Days. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quiet Day #27

  1. Rebekah says:

    Will be in prayer for this family.

  2. melanie says:

    So very hard, but such a blessing to know he is in Glory forever with our Lord!

Comments are closed.