Happy Homemaker Monday–11/18/2013

6617550523_f23efa4053

Joining Sandra today!!

 

THE WEATHER:::

It is 55 degrees right now (acc’ding to my phone’s weather app) and the high is supposed to be 62.  It is SUNNY!!  Smile 

RIGHT NOW I AM:::

Taking a mid-day break.  The laundry is churning away … and I hope to keep up with folding the clean clothes as they come out of the dryer instead of letting them pile up and wrinkle like I tend to do.

THINKING:::

always thinking … but today I am well-rested for the first time in a long time.  The thinking is much clearer and brighter and more positive. Enjoying this feeling while it lasts … probably til about 10 p.m. tonight.  Smile 

ON MY READING PILE:::

The Sinner’s Garden (a gift from a friend!) 

ON MY TV:::

we have turned it OFF for now.  MiMi is listening to her Bible Action Songs CD. 

ON THE MENU:::

tonight – lasagna with garlic bread. 

The rest of the week is still uncertain.

ON MY TO-DO LIST:::

It open enrollment season for new dental and vision plans for federal employees.  Yeh, fun.   Trying to figure out if we can afford one more deduction on Daniel’s paycheck or if we can afford braces for Andrew (and several cavity repairs for the rest of us).    Frankly, we can afford neither – so just picking the least painful option.

HOMEMAKING TIPS:::

Well, I haven’t been too ingenious lately … This rental house doesn’t necessarily inspire homemaking or creativity due to lack of space, especially in the kitchen, and there is just no sense of ownership … so I just am keeping up with daily tasks and otherwise, am pretty uninspired. 

LOOKING AROUND MY HOUSE:::

MiMi is happy to play with Legos and sing … that makes my heart happy!  Otherwise, the laundry train is coming down the hallway where the laundry “closet” is.  SOME DAY I hope to have a real laundry room again … but until then, I am just thankful for dirty clothes because it means my kids are active, we are adequately clothed, and we have way more than enough things to wear!! 

FROM THE CAMERA:::

my husband’s brother, Drew, Daniel, and his dad (last Monday, Veteran’s Day)

20131111_145527

ON MY PRAYER LIST:::

our pastor’s wife was in a car accident last week and broke her collar bone. 

my husband’s job (continually applying/hoping for better options and overtime in the meanwhile)

friends – most of whom I haven’t seen in a while but are never far from my thoughts…

DEVOTIONAL THOUGHT:::

a39eb83cda86f6785a03df776bacc4ec

cordelia sig

This entry was posted in Happy Homemaker. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Homemaker Monday–11/18/2013

  1. melanie says:

    Warm weather and “well-rested”! …a bit jealous but happy for you too! 😉

    {Oh yes, the laundry. Nothing like a first load of the day at 4pm. Guess I forgot to start any yesterday… oops.}

  2. We’re having an “open window day” here in the DC area; I’m guessing somewhere in the 60’s. I figured it will be one of the last good days before winter sets in so we have the house opened up and we’re running around in sweatshirts and jackets. 🙂

Comments are closed.