Downton vs. Duck, An Entertainment Discussion, Part 3

JUST KIDDING!!!!!

 

~*~

If you missed Parts 1 & 2 of my recent vent/sincere questioning/seeking of perspective/frustration/rambling, I’m NOT sorry.  Winking smile 

(The posts are deleted … some things are best not remembered.)

 

For those of you who commented and gave me great and varied feedback, THANK YOU … and for those of you who are still my friends, I’m glad.  I appreciate you – whether or not you watch Downton Abbey, Duck Dynasty, neither, or both.

 

I came to the conclusion that we all need GRACE.  One thing my former pastor said that I will always remember is:  If we want mercy, we must also extend it to others.  (and in my self-righteousness I add:  whether we think they deserve it or not!!  Winking smile    The same goes for forgiveness, by the way [this is directed TO ME, too]:  forgive them even if they don’t offer an apology.  To put it in perspective:  GOD sure seems to think we are worth mercy and forgiveness!!)

 

And so, today I simply leave you with a quote I came across today.  It addresses much of what I was hashing out in Part 1 & 2 of this “series” which I now officially put to rest. 

 

577405_10152189329219463_1234688544_n 

 

cordelia sig

This entry was posted in entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Downton vs. Duck, An Entertainment Discussion, Part 3

  1. babstig says:

    No fun deleting them!! Lol

    Sent from my iPad

  2. I saw the title in my Inbox and was thought, “What?” You got me too. Whew! Good ending and it seems you had some good dialogue with your readers. Blessed to read your blog!

  3. Rebecca D says:

    I popped over Thursday but so how long your post was and that it seemed fairly serious so I decided to wait until I had time to sit down and read the whole thing… Imagine my surprise when I pop back over and it’s gone! 🙂 I guess it wasn’t meant for me to read it! I hope you feel better having written it all out! 🙂

  4. melanie says:

    hahahahahahaha – you got me! 😀
    “Really…?”

    Nice quotes from Mr. Ryle & your pastor.

Comments are closed.