Happy Homemaker – 7/28/2014

HHM2013_thumb.jpg

 

It’s already almost 4 p.m. … this day FLEW by … but I’m taking a few moments to link up with Sandra’s HHM today.

 

Breakfast time, what is on the plate this morning::::

This morning, it was back to coffee and a poptart!  But I did enjoy a quiet morning while all the kids slept.  I got up and watered the flowers and greenery outside then set up MiMi’s little pool.  The cat came and joined me for a while.

Later I read my Bible (I Corinthians chapter 8).  Then I went out to scrub the porch furniture so we can enjoy sitting outside as the temps are supposed to cool down this week!!

On today’s to do list::::

It is practically already done:  I dropped Drew off for his basketball conditioning time and went over to our old place and cleaned one bathroom and vacuumed/shampoo’d the master bedroom.  Then I went to Aldi for groceries before time to pick up Drew.

I have yet to cook dinner, will start that in a few minutes.  I think we have Bible study tonight.  I haven’t heard from our teacher; he was on vacation last week.

Currently reading::::

Murder at the Chateau by Elliott Roosevelt (an Eleanor Roosevelt mystery).  Did you know 2 children of Presidents (that I know of) wrote mystery novels:  Elliott Roosevelt and Margaret Truman!

On the TV today::::

not much … the girls are having kind of a Full House marathon as Annie-Belle found some of the series on DVD at a Goodwill last month.

The weather outside is::::

perfect!!  It is 77° … a welcome relief after last week’s 90’s.

On the menu this week::::

Monday – meat loaf, mashed potatoes and glazed carrots.  That’s as far as I got so far!

If I have a few minutes to myself, I will::::

write this blog post!  🙂

In the garden::::

the cat, Cinder

20140728_105945

Favorite photo from the camera::::

20140728_105800 20140728_110044

Visiting with blog friends (blog you want to share, blog post that caught your eye)::::

This is my (husband’s) cousin’s daughter’s blog; she married a Londoner.  It is kind of a cooking/life in England blog.  Excuse some of her language/scenarios … but the recipes are interesting  (I made her Southern buttermilk biscuits – they were delish!!!).

Praying for::::

My friend Jen who was given bad news that her cancer numbers had not gone down as much as the doctors wanted them to after her recent chemo; she is going for MORE chemo (the other option was to do nothing).   Her husband is staying with her (he was deployed with the AF) for a while yet.

Bible Verse, Devotional that is resonating me with at the moment::::

10520767_10203512072135476_7371590349505300987_n

blog-sig_thumb.png

This entry was posted in Happy Homemaker. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Homemaker – 7/28/2014

  1. diarysahm says:

    I love that verse, and it’s so so so very true.

    Cancer….I just can’t even with the word, it is such a horrible thing to go through and watch love ones go through.

    Hope you have a fantastic rest of week 🙂

  2. melanie says:

    You are on the HOME stretch of finishing with the duplex chapter of your life! yAy! 😀
    So tough to watch someone struggle with cancer and the nasty treatments – thankful her hubby is home with her for now. God is ever faithful – no matter how the battle ends. [hugs & prayers]

  3. Naomi says:

    I am so sorry for your friends struggle with cancer, I will send prayers her way this week. I do love your devotional though, it is so true.
    Have a blessed week xxxx

Comments are closed.