Happy Homemaker – 9/15/2014

6617550523_f23efa4053

 

God has granted me a few extra days (weeks?!) of being at home.  At this point, having finished my Pharmacy Technician course over a month ago, I thought I might be working by this time or at least doing my externship … however, despite efforts on my part, NOTHING has happened conclusively.  BUT I do – hopefully – have things in the works!  Until then, I am enjoying every hour that I still get to be AT HOME full time.  🙂

And so I’m joining Sandra – on this Monday, which continues to be my favorite day of the week!!

Breakfast time, what is on the plate this morning::::

Coffee … and a poptart!  Well, and a strawberry yogurt chocolate bar (mini one) that I get at Aldi.  A taste of Germany – a generic version of the Yogurette:

EGST0048FerrYogurette

On today’s to do list::::

laundy

tidy up kitchen

work on on-line career development course (a free course offered by the institute that I took the Pharmacy Tech course through)

STUDY for the Pharmacy Technician Certification Board (PTCB) exam, which I am taking on Saturday, September 20

OH – and my son turns SIXTEEN on Thursday!!!!   I need to kind of plan what we are going to do for him.  He didn’t want a “party” so it is just the family.  BUT we still want him to feel special.  16 is a big deal … at least it is to me!

Currently reading::::

DUST by Patricia Cornwell

On the TV today::::

not much … I’ve taken to watching re-runs of Criminal Minds during the afternoons if MiMi is otherwise occupied.  I like the whole “profiling” thing they do on there … I love to analyze people!!

The weather outside is::::

cool and rainy:  66° … it is supposed to get up to 79° today, but we’ll see.

On the menu this week::::

I need to plan!!  I’m seeing things like baked spaghetti and chicken chili in our near future.

If I have a few minutes to myself, I will::::

catch up on facebook or read …

In the garden::::

I don’t have a garden as such … but I replanted my basil, parsley and dill since they all died after my last attempt.  😦

Praying for::::

my friend Jen – she is having a chemo treatment today – I think she has 9 more to go with this experimental treatment.  God willing, they will be effective, but if not, she will not be taking any more treatment.

God’s provision – either through a job for me or continued overtime hours for my husband.  Also that our deposit return will arrive this week – I finally got in touch with our old property manager and he assured me we’d have it by the end of the week … but I’m skeptical these days!

Bible Verse, Devotional that is resonating me with at the moment::::

Already shared this once over the weekend – but it is the theme of my life right now!!

10636255_10152368955516961_1429006911302715099_n

 

blog-sig.png

This entry was posted in Happy Homemaker. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Homemaker – 9/15/2014

  1. diarysahm says:

    Conny, I know it is SO hard to wait on something, but take it from me, just remember that there is a reason why you have yet to hear something back. It’s never easy though, the waiting period is the hardest. I am SURE that something good is coming your way. 🙂

  2. Celes :) says:

    Hello and nice to meet you! 🙂

Comments are closed.