HHM – 9/29/2014

HHMfall

 

It’s Monday … and not only that, it is still my favorite day of the week!!  Right now it is my “day off” as I am in an externship for 80 total hours as a pharmacy technician at a retail pharmacy.  I “worked” this weekend – and last Sunday – and now I am only working Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday for the next 2 weeks – and I’ll be done (and ready to get a job, hopefully!!).

Today I’m joining Sandra again for HHM:

Breakfast time, what is on the plate this morning::::

coffee and a poptart … same old, same old (though on the mornings I’ve had to go to work, I’ve had oatmeal and a banana!!)

On today’s to do list::::

get oil changed in my van

laundry

catch up housekeeping (although my house is fairly clean from the scrubbing I gave it last Friday as my in-laws were here over the weekend!)

Currently reading::::

Enough (10 Things we should be telling teenage girls) by Kate Conner

On the TV today::::

Miriam’s cartoons

The weather outside is::::

WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Sunny and warm – a beautiful fall day!

On the menu this week::::

today – chicken pot pie

this week:  chili & frito “salad”, smothered pork chops (crock pot) with potatoes, and probably pasta one night (spaghetti) … and not sure what else.

If I have a few minutes to myself, I will::::

just sit and read or waste some time on fb or maybe watch a show like Criminal Minds on TV.

New recipe I tried, or want to try this week::::

none

In the garden::::

my herbs are still growing (this time).  I can’t tell if I don’t water them enough or too much?!!!

Favorite photo from the camera::::

not IN the camera … but in my pictures file from ONE YEAR AGO:

Sept 2013

Praying for::::

me to get hired somewhere – while I wouldn’t mind to work for the retail pharmacy I am doing my externship with, I also have an application in to a hospital pharmacy that might be a better fit for me (???  God only knows!!!) … and I should know if I have a chance for that job in a week or two.  Lots of little details with this hiring process to work out in God’s time (certification and license to get here SOON!)

I have a VERY SPECIFIC, personal prayer request that I need an answer to today or tomorrow!!!  It is one of those things that make you sick in the pit of your stomach even though you know SOMETHING has to work out … I just don’t know what that something is.  Yet.

My friend Jen continues to do her trial chemo treatments.  Sounds like she had a good weekend, but she takes treatments again today.

There is a real estate agent missing from our area … she went to show a house last week and disappeared (her car with her purse in it were in the driveway of the house – so it is apparently a kidnapping!!).   Also, a conservative lobbyist in MO that I knew of through our old church’s wife has been missing for months.  Disappeared in the middle of the night – without a trace.

Bible Verse, Devotional that is resonating me with at the moment::::

1bf33ba59d57722fc24bdf6bddb8a4a9

 

blog-sig.png

 

 

This entry was posted in Happy Homemaker. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HHM – 9/29/2014

  1. melanie says:

    yikes! about the people gone missing :-\ Praying that your own request has an answer soon ~

    ~ Happy Monday ~

Comments are closed.