HHM – 10/13/2014

HHMfall

 

This day is almost over … or let’s just say I’m ready for it to be over!  It was a good day … but it has been rainy and gray and cold all weekend, and I just really want to crawl into my warm bed!  🙂

But I wanted to post this HHM to wrap up my weekend and get started on the new week ahead:  today was a holiday (Columbus Day), and my husband had the day off, so we let the kids skip school today and spent the weekend with Daniel’s brother in Branson.  Came home today just in time for me to get ready for a job interview!

Breakfast time, what is on the plate this morning::::

Believe it or not, I had pumpkin spice pancakes … and somewhat liked them since they were slathered in butter and drenched in syrup!  😉  My brother-in-law made us breakfast today.

On today’s to do list::::

Well, today is over, but we did manage to grocery shop after my job interview.

I still have A LOT of stuff to unpack.  How is it that we just go “away for the weekend” and somehow manage to take a ga-billion different bags of STUFF?!?!?!!

Currently reading::::

Haven’t been to the library in a long time so I’m starting all over again with my all-time favorite series, At Home in Mitford by Jan Karon.

On the TV today::::

sports … the Cardinals are fighting to go to the World Series again, don’t ‘cha know?!

The weather outside is::::

yucky.  cold and wet.

On the menu this week::::

I have no idea!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  🙂

If I have a few minutes to myself, I will::::

This IS my few minutes to myself.  We traveled back from Branson this morning, got home around noon.  Then I had a job interview at 2 p.m. and went grocery shopping after.  Now I am just sitting here.  🙂

Favorite photo from the camera::::

Sorry, no photos to share.  :-/

Praying for::::

my job situation:  I thought my interview today went well enough.  The job is NOT really what I was expecting/looking for:  it is an office/medical billing job with an expanding family pharmacy.  They already have 6 techs and just need me for fill-in or one Saturday a month … however, they need someone to help with billing because they are venturing into a more clinical type business.  I am thinking either it is the PERFECT job for me (at a desk in my own office!!?!) with limited customer contact, making almost all my own hours (the boss said I could!) as long as I got in 8 hours/day (anywhere from 7:30 a.m. through 7 p.m.) …. or it is a DISASTER for me because of all the Medicare, Medicaid, 3rd party insurance billing stuff to learn PLUS they use 3 different computer programs for various aspects of their business.  :-/   I guess for now, I’m just waiting to see if they even give me a job offer … Meanwhile, I have applications out in a bunch of different places.

My friend Jen is hanging in there right now … she’s got more chemo coming up though.  😦

Bible Verse, Devotional that is resonating me with at the moment::::

Jeremiah 29:11

11 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.”

blog-sig_thumb.png

This entry was posted in Happy Homemaker. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to HHM – 10/13/2014

  1. domesticlady says:

    A hard call. Praying for wisdom. Jealous of those pumpkin pancakes, must make some soon!

  2. diarysahm says:

    I haven’t had pumpkin pancakes in a while, yum.

    Praying for your job situation, I know God has the perfect job lined up for you.

  3. babstig says:

    Love. Praying for job.

    Sent from my iPad

  4. melanie says:

    Read that verse today too {via Bible Gateway} 😀

    I didn’t realize the job was FULL time! altho the flex-hours surely would be nice. Praying…

Comments are closed.