HHM – 10/20/14

HHMfall

 

This may be one of my last … if not THE last Happy “Homemaker” Monday I may spend at home … However, that doesn’t mean I will quit blogging!!  It is a comforting old friend, my blog … someone I can really talk to!  😉

Breakfast time, what is on the plate this morning::::

back to the ol’ poptart and coffee routine.

On today’s to do list::::

WELLLLLLLLLLLL, after getting a phone call this morning with a JOB OFFER, I’m off to a meeting with my potential new boss at 3:30 this afternoon to discuss the details.  🙂

Until then, I’ve got laundry out the WAZOO and the kitchen is a mess after the weekend’s neglect.  Might even run the vacuum cleaner today.  MiMi is “swiffering” the wood floors and by swiffering, I mean pushing dust bunnies from one end of the living room to the other.  :-/

Currently reading::::

At Home in Mitford

On the TV today::::

nothing … except a few cartoons for MiMi

The weather outside is::::

rainy and gray … 56°F

On the menu this week::::

tonight:

FRIED CABBAGE WITH SAUSAGE

1 stick butter or margarine
1 small head of cabbage, chopped
1 small onion, chopped
1 pound smoked sausage, sliced into round pieces
1 (15 ounce) can diced tomatoes or rotel tomatoes
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon pepper

Melt butter in large skillet. Add cabbage, onion, and cook on medium high for about 5 minutes stirring to keep from sticking to pan. Add remaining ingredients, cover and simmer for 20 – 25 minutes.
Makes about 8 servings.

Working on my menu so I can go grocery shopping this evening w/ hubby.

If I have a few minutes to myself, I will::::

MENU PLAN and look at our budget with my new proposed salary to give us some hope/idea of how long we’ll still be in debt!!!!  :-O  Time to start DEBT SNOWBALLING!!!! (and that’s a good thing!)

New recipe I tried, or want to try this week::::

see above:  cabbage/sausage recipe for today

Favorite photo from the camera::::

MiMi at the pumpkin patch last week (class field trip)

10703582_10154754565270074_6709970353861124369_n

Praying for::::

Thankful for a very good job offer (more than I had hoped for!!) at a local, privately-owned pharmacy and medical equipment supply business (about 2 miles from my house!!) where I’ll be doing medical billing and some pharmacy tech work … and praying for a good experience as I dive in as early as tomorrow!!  I needed a job by October; I got a job in October!!

Thankful also that a local friend has offered to watch my MiMi at her house or mine, as needed, while I work!!!!  NO DAYCARE for my baby girl – praise the Lord!!!

Praying for my friend Jen … more chemo today – a biopsy on Thursday to check on her progress.

Bible Verse, Devotional that is resonating me with at the moment::::

I Corinthians 16:14:

Let ALL that you do be done in love.

blog-sig.png

This entry was posted in Happy Homemaker. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to HHM – 10/20/14

  1. Tanya says:

    I was offline for just a bit, and, Wow, things can change so quickly! ;o) So thankful it is a good way this time.
    So the recipe sounds good. Did you like it?

  2. It is always entertaining to see kids clean. I get a kick out of how they fold laundry too….a flip and fold and voila! I am praying for your job interview. I have been frantically looking for a job but for now God keeps closing the doors. I have to just keep the faith. Enjoy your week. I hope it is a blessing!

  3. Celes :) says:

    Wish you good luck with your new job, new budget and snowball debt pay! Have a nice week 🙂

Comments are closed.