Happy NOT Homemaker Monday

10672061_10154786068320074_2255838379694165482_n

 

(^selfie from last Friday:  Razorback Friday at work)

 

I’ve completed a full week of being a working woman!  And so far, so good … Our family is adjusting, although the first week is usually the easiest, eh?  Everything is still fresh and fun and exciting … Here’s hoping and praying we remain at least functioning!!

My time at home has been limited and that I do miss – this weekend I spent half my time shuttling Annie-Belle to places she had to be and then shoe-shopping for her.  She wears size 11 wide shoes, and that isn’t an easy size to find – especially a shoe that will accommodate her new podiatrist-prescribed inserts!!  THANKFULLY, we had a sweet salesgirl at Rack Room Shoes at our mall who made it her mission to find CUTE shoes for Annie-Belle.  And she did it!!  Annie-B is now the proud owner of a pair of the cutest, comfiest Sketcher shoes and another pair for 50% off.  AND the best thing is that while the shoes cost more than we’d usually pay for a pair of shoes, knowing that I have a pay day coming this Friday, I was able to buy them without worrying about adding to our debt!!  🙂  BEST feeling ever!!  Thank the Lord for His provision through my job!!

Back at home, we’ve been able to at least accomplish what we need to:  get to school/work on time, eat dinner, keep up with laundry and dishes.  Everything else can be kind of put on hold!

I truly believe this job was meant to be:  I work with many Christian people and the general atmosphere at work is so pleasant and positive.  Even during those moments when we have patients at the counter, the drive-thru, and on the phone!  Everyone pitches in – and the pharmacists I work with are great to do all the little and big things, too, like answering the phone and being ever enduring of my many questions.

I am continuing to work as a pharmacy technician this week, but hopefully next week, I’ll be in my new office more than in the pharmacy … and hopefully I’ll be happy about that, too.

The kids are adjusting well to the new schedule:  MiMi loves her babysitter (and her daughter), and I’m thankful my friend has taken on the task of watching my baby.  Annie-Belle has cooked dinner for us and continues to help with dishes.  Drew will be driving BY HIMSELF by Wednesday and will be our taxi service.

As for me, I’m amazingly stress-free … although I wonder if I’ll ever learn all the things I need to.   Like everything else we’ve gone through in the last few years, I know for sure that God will help me and will provide all I need!!

And now, true to my commitment, I have to get to bed because it is almost 11 p.m.!

blog-sig.png

This entry was posted in every day life, Pharmacy. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy NOT Homemaker Monday

  1. babstig says:

    I was going to ask how things were going and then I thought I should look to see if you blogged first. I that bad?

    Sent from my iPad

  2. melanie says:

    Praise the Lord for so many good things you’ve listed here:: your job of course, but a happy MiMi and helpful Anna & Drew => wonderful gut!!!

  3. Tanya says:

    Yay! Glad to hear you all are doing well. We are still lifting you up in prayer.

  4. Ruth says:

    Praising the Lord with you that you were able to get such a nice job. Happy, happy!

Comments are closed.