30 Days of Thanks – 11/10/14

2e2f33e1a6368bb060fa4f706bb3440d

 

Quite frankly, I hate money … I mean, it’s nice to have … but I hate having to worry about it.  And I know it really isn’t the best thing to “over share” about money – whether you have it or don’t have it, whatever the case may be.  I know my husband probably doesn’t appreciate when/if I talk about it too much.  It’s kindda personal … but I share some of our financial woes because they are seemingly part of God’s plan for us – but He so miraculously has supplied our needs the last few years that it is worth remembering where we’ve come from (at least for me!!).

Anyway … for once I am thankful  to have gotten a bill in the mail today.  Not only because I have the means to pay for it – but because our electric bill for the past 29 days was $54!!!!!!!  I don’t know what electric bills run around the country or at your house (and certainly, again, it isn’t really something one talks about, I suppose) – but on the average our electric bills – particularly when we lived in Missouri and had electric heat averaged about three times that much.  Our duplex’s electric bill ran pretty high because the place has no insulation – and the windows let in heat/cold, whichever was going on each season.

SO, to have an electric bill be $54 is AMAZING!!!  Granted, we barely – if at all ran the a/c the last few weeks – and we weren’t home so much – but WOW.  THANK YOU GOD for a little break – even if it isn’t the norm.  And thank you very well-built/insulated, economical, and energy-efficient home and appliances!!!!

blog-sig.png

This entry was posted in provision, thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 30 Days of Thanks – 11/10/14

  1. diarysahm says:

    I would love an electric bill of $54 LOL The summer time is horrible for us, it sometimes hits close to $200 because of the AC, winter time is our break, thankfully.

  2. Tanya says:

    That’s terrific! I always enjoy those type of small miracles/blessings.

  3. melanie says:

    woot! Our electric bill is crazy in the long ‘summer’ season… this is our respite time when the wood stove heats the water too. Maybe we need a wind turbine? :p

Comments are closed.