30 Days of Thanks – 11/18-19/2014

2e2f33e1a6368bb060fa4f706bb3440dI’m tired … my time is limited these days … and I find the hours I do have at home are precious.

BUT it is all good.  I’m thankful for my job.  I really am thankful how it all worked out!  I only work in the pharmacy on Tuesdays … and I still have A LOT to learn there (as far as the computer system and customer requests/services).  It keeps me on my toes.  I’d gladly stand in a corner and just fill prescriptions – but my job also involves the busy phones, calls from medical offices and customers and a myriad of others, then the people who come by with their questions.  Thankfully, we almost always have 2 pharmacists available to refer questions to!!  Mostly, I don’t know all the ga-billion generic medication names for the brand names (and vice versa) – or if someone says “I need my blood pressure medication refilled” … well, I often don’t know WHICH medication that might be!!

Tuesday evening as our one pharmacist was leaving for the night – he told me “good bye” and then added, “Hang in there.”  ha!!  ;

My favorite aspect of my job is the BILLING!!!  Yes, it is complicated-ish – but they are breaking me in slowly!  Mostly, I sit in my little office all day with a Pandora station playing in the background (I’m trying to hold out until after Thanksgiving to break out the Christmas stations!!).  Usually I have some coffee or a drink by my side – and sometimes a snack.  My kids’ school pics now hang on my bulletin board in front of me (need to get hubby up there as well!!) and my pumpkin-y spiced candle is burning.  I have internet access and my cell phone near by … and while my boss comes by occasionally to see if I have any questions, really, he just lets me do my thing (or attempt to!).

So, that is what consumes my days right now … and for some reason my nights, too.  I’ve been suffering a little bit of insomnia the last few nights, running the events of the day through my head.  HOPEFULLY I’ll sleep better tonight.

blog-sig.png

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.