30 Days of Thanks – 11/22&23/2014

2e2f33e1a6368bb060fa4f706bb3440dThis weekend I’m thankful I have a sense of humor (or at least I think I do??!).

I am beginning to think that I need to rename my blog:  The Irony of an Ordinary Hausfrau … My life just seems to be full of best laid plans gone all wrong in the most incredible of ways!!

Friday night, for example.  It was a long week – it was Daniel’s pay day … and we felt like we needed a treat!  And so, we decided to take the family to Steak & Shake for dinner ($4 meals … yeah, that’s in the budget!).  Well, most of NW Arkansas seemed to have the same idea!!!  S&S was crowded, a line waiting almost to the front door.  BUT we had nothing better to do, so we signed in with the hostess and waited.

It wasn’t too bad.  The wait was about 15 minutes and our name was called.  Some other folks who were waiting too even kind of cheered for us.  So, I hurried up to claim our seats … and the hostess said, “OH WAIT … you have FIVE in your party?? .. OH… UMMMM… Never mind, your seats AREN’T ready.”  So, back to waiting we went for another 10 minutes or so.

At this point, we were asked if we wouldn’t mind a booth, even though there were 5 of us.  But we said we’d take whatever we got.  So, the hostess offered what I understood to be A CHAIR at the end of the table.  So, MiMi and Annie-Belle piled in one side of the booth, and the boys piled in opposite of them.  And I waited for the promised chair.  When the hostess came, she was carrying a HIGH CHAIR!!!!

Well, we thought we’d make the best of it and tried to get MiMi into the high chair, but considering she is almost 5 years old, she just didn’t fit!!  Instead, I squooshed myself in with the girls and we ate our dinner.  In the end, I think I was just thankful that they got our order right, and we were able to eat.

blog-sig.png

 

This entry was posted in thankfulness. Bookmark the permalink.