A Little Hello

get-attachment (3)Hello, Little Blog and Friends who stop by …

I’ve missed you.

I’ve missed my life a little bit lately – the Hausfrau life.  Not that my job stresses me out … in fact, I really like it!  If I’m gonna have to work, THIS is the job I want!!  I love my little office – my little world where I live inside my head and wonder about all the people whose medical equipment or flu shots I am doing the billing for.  I’m wondering why their parents named them what they did (Kymbrly?  Shaaron?) … or if the girl really loved the guy whose last name was Laughinghouse that much that she’d take his last name as her own (that one is probably a HIPAA violation that I shared that!!).  I look at dates of birth and see who is my age, how old people’s children are, and how far apart they had them.  I wonder about families whose have people with 2 or 3 different last names in them … and I make lists in my head and think over scenarios and remember good times and pray a little here and there.

So, other than work, there isn’t much to tell.  I mean, yes, we’ve been busy.  And the ironies of my life continue:  dead car battery in the old Buick – 2 years and 8 days past the 2 year warranty of the previous battery!!!  Merry Christmas, Daniel … you’re getting a car battery this year!!

There have been a few more “fun” moments … for example, my mom sent us a big box of salt-dough ornaments!!  If you look at the picture above, the stars on my berry wreath are salt-dough, baked, and painted gold.  We also have some that are painted white.  If I had the energy I’d write out the “recipe” my mom used … but I’m sure if you googled it, you could find out!  My mom sent beautiful, fancy little wire hangers for the ornaments as well – and thus, she saved me getting teacher gifts this year!!

Annie-Belle is my giver.  She made sugar cookies for all her classmates and teachers to be given out tomorrow.  And as an added bonus I made “Oreo” cookie balls.  Simple but YUMMY!!  (again, google the recipe if you don’t already know it, if interested – basically crushed cookies, cream cheese, covered in chocolate or white almond bark).  I used the Aldi peppermint-creme  cookies for one batch – and Target’s generic version of Oreos for the other.  And for the record:  I am picky about my Oreos, but Target’s Market Pantry chocolate-creme-filled cookies are pretty good!!

Tonight Daniel is working until midnight.  It has been a long time since he’s had to do a double-shift (16 hours) like that … but we continue to be thankful for the extra income (so we can afford things like the car battery without using credit).  God provides.

And I’m going to bed.  Gone are the days when I could wait up for him.  This reformed night owl needs her sleep especially if I’m going to make it through this Christmas season.

blog-sig.png

 

 

This entry was posted in christmas, crafts, every day life, provision. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Little Hello

  1. Tanya says:

    The wreath is beautiful! What a great idea!!!
    I have another friend who makes those Oreo “truffles,” but I have not tried them. I am going to have to try it. Yummy! Now you have me in the mood for those.
    Glad to hear that things are going pretty well. We just had to give one arm and one leg for one of our cars. Yikes! It never ends…………..

Comments are closed.