Birthday Save.

get-attachment (4)

 

 

 

As a follow-up to yesterday’s post … I am happy to report that by 9:30 p.m. on MiMi’s birthday, we DID indeed have a cake!!  It wasn’t the Pinterest-worthy Anna-from-Frozen cake Annie-Belle, the baker, had envisioned; but I’ve come to grips that my entire life is NOT Pinterest-worthy anyway…

 

And so, despite obstacles (see pic of Annie’s toe, below, post-ingrown-toenail procedure) yesterday, we prevailed.  And cake was had.

get-attachment1

 

blog-sig_thumb.png

This entry was posted in birthday. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Birthday Save.

  1. Rebekah says:

    Well, I think it looks great! I bet it tasted yummy too. Hope the toe heals fast. 5 years already? Seems like you were just posting that you were expecting. Time flies!

  2. Tanya says:

    I always try to choose the laughter option to avoid the tears. ;o) Great save! Happy birthday, MiMi! How can it really have been 5 years?!

  3. angiemart says:

    Yay, the cake is cute!

    Hope she feels better soon!

Comments are closed.