Today’s Good News

So, my son went to his first-ever job interview today …

He came home a little discouraged – there were 5 people at the interview, the others seemed to be college kids or older.  This job location is across the street from one of the main entrances to the University of Arkansas …

BUT we had prayed about it … We knew if he was supposed to get a job, this job, that God would provide.  Just as He did with Daniel’s job in December of 2012, just as He did with my job this past October.

And this afternoon, the call came (thank goodness, they called SOONER rather than later!):  a job offer!!  🙂  Happy son, happy parents.

So, I wanted to call my parents and share the good news right away.

My dad answered the phone and I said I had good news – Drew had just gotten a job AT MY FAVORITE PLACE!!

And my dad says, “Wal-mart?”   He doesn’t know me any more.  😉

So, my son got a job at CHICK-FIL-A!  He starts his orientation on Monday afternoon.  I love that he will be working at Chick-Fil-A because they are closed on Sundays … and I prefer the atmosphere there over some of the other places he might have applied.   And of course, I love the food!

Wow.  God continues to provide.

blog-sig_thumb.png

 

This entry was posted in Drew, provision. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Today’s Good News

  1. Rebecca D says:

    Yay for the job! I will be so happy to eat there when I make it back down! I miss Chick fil a so much… and Sonic… Do you have Sonic?

  2. babstig says:

    I knew chick fil a! Lol

    Sent from my iPad

  3. Rebekah says:

    Awesome! Way to go, A!

  4. Tanya says:

    That is great! I really like the environment for working teens, too. I have several friends with kids working there. Thanking the Lord with all of you!! (Anything has to beat that McD’s we worked in college, right??!?)

Comments are closed.