Day 3 – Success?!?!

By Day 3 of my THM/new way of eating, I was down by 3 lbs!!  Sadly, it had nothing to do with my diet.  I was hit in the middle of the night on Thursday with a stomach bug.

Friday was a sick day, and I spent the day sleeping and eating a few artisan crackers I got at Aldi (low carb/low sugar, not bad!).

Today is actually day 4 — and I’m not going to document EVERY day of what I eat (or don’t eat!), but I do want to track my “progress” somewhat.

I’m down 4 lbs….but no doubt that is just a result of water weight lost.  Which is dangerous as that can creep back on.

I have to go to work today for 4 1/2 hours.  😦  There is a blanket of snow on the ground … and I am not looking forward to it.  There won’t be many customers except those desperate for their drugs.  😦  But I think law required there are 2 techs per 1 pharmacist so I have to go in.   Or try to.

Dan worked 11:30 p.m. to 8 a.m. so I’m waiting for him to come home and give me a report on the roads.  We’ll be ships passing in the morning as I have to be at work by 8:30.

blog-sig_thumb.png

 

This entry was posted in healthy home, THM. Bookmark the permalink.